PDA

View Full Version : Heart Gold and Soul Silver Too Easy?!?!

Ashlynx
05-03-2010, 05:51 PM
i'm just wondering if anyone else is finding this game to easy like i mean Pryce is level 35 ish and after that you face a horde of rokets level 17ish i mean come on all that is mild exp and pp wastage!

well i would normally play pokemon by making every pokemon i find thesame level as each other
(in pokemon diamond i'm at the battle tower(after the elite four) and i have 18 pokemon at around level 50 to 40)

So this is my first time playing pokemon with only 6 pokemon because y friends recomended me to do so and i am finding this game way way too easy like normally the gym leaders would be aproximately 10 levels ahead of me but know there the same levels and defeating Silver is incredibly easy like i remember that in old silver versions that battling silver after the bug gym was pretty hard and i needed to actually go back and train wich i rarely do now he barely manages to take down one pokemon

im just wondering if anyone else is findign this easy and say like wich gyms your on

ive just finished beating team rocket in goldenrod city

Flu
05-03-2010, 05:55 PM
The reason the first 8 badges are lower level than usual is that they had to make 16 gyms, each with rising levels, withou any of the levels surpassing red's.

Ayotui
05-03-2010, 05:55 PM
yeah. hg/ss are way easier than the original g/s/c. the only people to ever give me a challenge where clair and lance. the rest i took down on the first try. blue is also a bit hard tbh.

i am currently trying to beat blue.

pokemonfanboy2000
05-03-2010, 07:57 PM
Blue? i thought there only was red and green.

Flu
05-03-2010, 08:02 PM
Blue? i thought there only was red and green.

Red=early ash
Blue=early gary
Green=early female character.

pokemonfanboy2000
05-03-2010, 08:03 PM
Red=early ash
Blue=early gary

I thought green was a boy gym.

Ayotui
05-03-2010, 08:09 PM
Red=early ash
Blue=early gary

actually