PDA

View Full Version : GUESSWHAT. I have an original FC story for you all!

FrozenChaos
11-13-2012, 09:58 PM
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a134/Kat77/fccar.jpg

Okay so what had happened was.

In case you don't know, I live in south Louisiana. I was on my way to Raceland, a nearby city, to see about getting started in this new job I was looking into. I turned north on highway 1 to go into Raceland, and I'm riding along at like 50 mph. It's my first time in this area, so I don't know the speed limit, nor how close I am to the city, (I had brought a friend to give me directions) so I keep my speed around 50.

So I'm driving, right? And I see a speed limit sign in the distance.

It says 45 mph.

So I'm like, okay. And I look down at the speedometer to check my speed. I look back up an-

OH **** THAT ***** JUST PULLED OUT IN FRONT OF ME

so I immediately throw my hand on the horn and slam on the breaks. I'm breaking and breaking and I realize. I'm not going to stop in time and her BREAK LIGHTS are on as

BOOM!
the front of my car slides under her bumper, crushing my hood up

BOOM!
My friend's airbag explodes and this HORRIBLE SMELLING smoke starts coming up from underneath the dashboard. Not even a second lat-

BOOM!
My air bag explodes.

and by this time, I realize the red four-door Escape that I had just rear ended

WOAH WOAH WAIT REAR ENDED? **** its my fault no matter what.

But I noticed that she had pulled up some. Not even some, a good forty yards or so up. PAST the speed limit sign. I pulled off where my car had stopped from hitting her and got out to survey the damage.

As soon as the lady got out of her car, the first thing she said was, "It's okay, we don't have to call the police. We can just trade insurances, come move your car up to mine."