PDA

View Full Version : Pokemon Stats

Suicune
03-06-2004, 08:03 PM
Hi everyone I have been playing pokemon for 5 years ever since I was ten and I have a question. Has anyone noticed that any and all pokemon in ruby/sapphire all have horrible stats compared to gold and silver? I train a very secretive and hard way so my lugia and ho-oh have 415 hp. ( NO I DIDNT USE GAMESHARK!!!) Rayquaza should have around the same hp. INstead her gets 373ish. MY strategies don't work!!! Has anyone else noticed this? I even raised a crobat in gold and a crobat in Ruby and the Ruby one was AWFUL compared to the gold one. please let me know thanks a lot!!!

Blazyken
03-06-2004, 08:38 PM
Ruby and Sapphire pokes are more complex and require more work than those that were in G/S.

Pokemon World Mazter
03-07-2004, 12:16 AM
Like Blazyken said, the pokemon in Ruby and Sapphire are more complex and they require more work. G/S are very different from R/S, so pokemon are different as well as their stats. Now, why did Nintendo made the pokemon in R/S weaker than the ones in G/S? I dont know. I just know for sure there was a specific reason why this was done :smile:

boltAge
03-07-2004, 01:31 AM
Every mon have their different stats. Rayquaza is NOT similar to Ho-oh or Lugia. Also it depends on the mon's EVs, well, I'm not explaining, there's no point doing so anyway, another 10 n00bs would pop up and say "What are EVs?".

Jerry Neal
03-07-2004, 02:31 AM
The versions red/b/y/g/s/c all have glitches in them. That is why it was so easy.

Jerry Neal
03-07-2004, 02:33 AM
Suicune, do you just max out your pokemon with hp up, protein ect. (Everyone knows that.

Suicune
03-07-2004, 02:50 AM
i don't use protein,iron,etc. I do something MUCH more complex. Besides in red, blue, yello protein an stuff is BAD. Thanks all who responded I just wanted to make sure I wasn't crazy. I know the reason they are weaker is because of personalities and you have to get the right one for the right pokemon but still.