PDA

View Full Version : Groudon, Kyogre and Rayquaza

komiko
07-21-2006, 08:32 PM
So I'm a pretty big Noob as far as serious battle and movesets go... but i was wondering what were the best movesets for these three?

I know Groudon's got some killer physical stats and that should not be taught solar beam, no matter how tempting, earthquake is better

Kyogre's got good special and the HP to clam mind.... i think i saw a moveset for him that was:
calm mind
thunder
ice beam
surf
-is this the best moveset for him, i guess in the special sweeping department

and I don't think i've seen or heard any good movesets for rayquaza, i believe he has higher special stats that physical?

anyway thanks for your time.

Dragon_Seeker
07-21-2006, 09:02 PM
Kyogre's got good special and the HP to clam mind.... i think i saw a moveset for him that was:
calm mind
thunder
ice beam
surf

KYOGRE - DRIZZLE
~ Substitute / Roar
~ Calm Mind
~ Ice Beam / Thunder
~ Surf
@ Leftovers

That's his best set, although the one listed above is fine too. But don't feel limited to these... he gets Thunder Wave, Blizzard (Blizzard is good because it OHKOs Latios after 1 Calm Mind) and can be a surprisingly good RestTalker.

RAYQUAZA - AIR LOCK
~ Aerial Ace
~ Earthquake
~ Rock Slide
~ Extremespeed
@ Choice Band

It hurts when it hits. Also available with Dragon Dance, Ice Beam, Thunder, Thunder Wave and Fire Blast.

GROUDON - DROUGHT
~ Earthquake
~ Rock Slide
~ Fire Blast / Overheat / HP Bug
~ Swords Dance
@ Leftovers

Standard is a CBer; Earthquake, Rock Slide, HP Bug, Fire Blast/Overheat/Body Slam/Thunder Wave. But HP Bug is hard to get ingame, so that's fine. Defensive Groudon is kind of meh but it works... kind of. Earthquake, Body Slam / Thunder Wave, Rock Slide, Substitute @ Leftovers. Idea is to paraflinch but the other sets work so much better.

komiko
07-21-2006, 09:18 PM