PDA

View Full Version : Using 6 pokemon in Colo/XD


massi4h
08-09-2006, 09:35 AM
I was just playing my Colo the other day and I wanted to have a 6 on 6 with myself. And all I could do was send out three pokemon? Is there a way to fix this or anything cause c'mon If you wanna battle properly you need 6 on 6's.

Shady
08-09-2006, 09:47 AM
uumm... im not really sure what you mean... do you want to battle yourself with 2 gamecube controllers or the gamecube vs. your gameboy game?

im just guessing but it might be because your doing double battles.. i think if you do singles i think you get too choose 6... but im not sure i havent played my colo in a while...

i know that if you have gamecube vs. gameboy (you need the gameboy adapter) you can do 6 on 6 battles.

RedRoninMan
08-09-2006, 04:50 PM
Yeah, im confused about what the problem is.

aztec005
08-10-2006, 03:58 AM
dude if you want to play with yourself youll need to have a gba game with the cable and connect the two systems and its the only way to have your 6 way pokeplay........ umm what i just said did it sound kinda wierd hehe

massi4h
08-10-2006, 04:16 AM
I was playing GC vs GBA i do have a cable. But I couldn't make the rules change it always said choose three pokemon and in 2v2 it said pick four pokemon? I couldn't change it to choose 6 pokemon or anything like that.

declan9
08-12-2006, 12:05 PM
i dont think it's possible to change it to 6 on 6....


declan9....

Nasty Plasty
08-12-2006, 03:51 PM
dude if you want to play with yourself youll need to have a gba game with the cable and connect the two systems and its the only way to have your 6 way pokeplay........ umm what i just said did it sound kinda wierd hehe
Wow, playing with yourself sounds hard. :-P

Orre Champion
08-15-2006, 09:20 PM
it's possible to heve 6vs6 i've done it.

massi4h
08-18-2006, 12:45 AM
it's possible to heve 6vs6 i've done it.
Well then please explain how.

Orre Champion
08-18-2006, 12:50 AM
Well then please explain how.
well,you both have to have 6,and register them.it was in XD.

massi4h
08-18-2006, 04:14 AM
OK thanks. Everyone was talking about Colo and I know it doesn't work on Colo. So XD cool. Also can I skip the view opponents pokemon screen so teams are hidden like link battles? (I don't know much about XD as you may have noticed)

aztec005
08-18-2006, 04:34 AM
ok so now you know the techniques of playing with yourself so carry on and have fun...... with your self:cool: