PDA

View Full Version : Do u think there will be a missingno in DP?


Shiny_Altaria
01-15-2007, 03:19 PM
i got diamond but it's in JP so i can't read it but my sis can.

Ridley
01-15-2007, 03:23 PM
I doubt there will be a Missingno in DP; the glitchy days of the GBC are long gone.

Shiny_Altaria
01-15-2007, 03:30 PM
true but you can send pokemon from a gba game to the ds game in a place caled pal park and you can catch them but it's risky because if you don't catch them there gone!!!

Shiny_Altaria
01-15-2007, 03:33 PM
and i heard there been some missing no in emerald ruby and sapphire. and bad eggs.

Ridley
01-15-2007, 03:33 PM
Yes, but the GBA missingno can only be encountered with Gameshark codes, and I was assuming you meant without codes.

Shiny_Altaria
01-15-2007, 03:36 PM
but there's a like a really really little chance you can run into one
that chance is more rarer then finding a shiny pokemon!!!

Larvinator
01-15-2007, 04:02 PM
but there's a like a really really little chance you can run into one
that chance is more rarer then finding a shiny pokemon!!!
I doubt it. Nintendo and Game Freak have learned much from the hilariously glitchy days of R/B/Y and will probably search the game thourghly for Missingnos.
But, they cannot prevent Gameshark induced Missingnos. Missingno is meant to be a place holder in the hexadecimal lineup. Simply put, if Nintendo doesn't make enough Pokemon to fill up the hex placements, they make glitch Pokemon to fill the rest. Hence, DS Gamesharks COULD yield glitches.

Callum
01-15-2007, 04:11 PM
1. You can't have Missingno on a GBA game - impossible... :oops:
2. Missingno is a glitch, not anything deliberate. Nintendo will learn their lesson.

This is just another theory, which people go loony over.

Ridley
01-15-2007, 04:14 PM
1. You can't have Missingno on a GBA game - impossible... :oops:
2. Missingno is a glitch, not anything deliberate. Nintendo will learn their lesson.

No, it's possible.

If you use a GS code to find X Pokemon, but actidentally have like 1 letter wrong on the part of code that determines the mon, you will find one of the following three things:

2 large ?'s
a small ? inside a black circle
the normal mons that appear in the area


The first 2 are GBA's versions of Missingno.

And I know, because I did it before.


The ? inside a circle can also be found if you enter a Pokemon battle without any mons on you (Use a Warp code when you start the game), and you will own it, at Level 0. Oddly enough, you usually have his Shiny form.

TheOneAndOnlyCarlo
05-24-2007, 01:31 AM
Oh really?

Furyflame
05-24-2007, 01:35 AM
Carlo, you shouldn't revive old threads.

finallegacy
05-24-2007, 01:39 AM
Well, the last time missingno was in a game was in the R/B/Y i think, and that was about 8 years ago. There have been 8 games ever since, excluding D/P, none of which had missingno. So I think it's pretty safe to assume that they did not allow a missingno in this one either.

BrassIttoTower
05-24-2007, 01:51 AM
Well, the last time missingno was in a game was in the R/B/Y i think, and that was about 8 years ago. There have been 8 games ever since, excluding D/P, none of which had missingno. So I think it's pretty safe to assume that they did not allow a missingno in this one either.

You obviously didn't read the whole thread:



No, it's possible.

If you use a GS code to find X Pokemon, but actidentally have like 1 letter wrong on the part of code that determines the mon, you will find one of the following three things:
2 large ?'s
a small ? inside a black circle
the normal mons that appear in the area

The first 2 are GBA's versions of Missingno.

And I know, because I did it before.


The ? inside a circle can also be found if you enter a Pokemon battle without any mons on you (Use a Warp code when you start the game), and you will own it, at Level 0. Oddly enough, you usually have his Shiny form.

finallegacy
05-24-2007, 01:55 AM
You obviously didn't read the whole thread:

Well I was talking about it already being in the game, not using GS. Bleh, I didn't specify :sleepy:

charmeleonblaze
05-24-2007, 01:55 AM
Look, ppl, you need to stop posting. This thread is over 3 months old and needs to be locked. You're just stalling it.(Sorry, I'm kinda being a hyprocrite, seeing as how I posted too.)

BrassIttoTower
05-24-2007, 01:58 AM
Well I was talking about it already being in the game, not using GS. Bleh, I didn't specify :sleepy:

But Missingno IS in the game, it's just that you need a GS code to find it. A perfectly made question mark sprite dosen't poof out of thin programming.

finallegacy
05-24-2007, 01:59 AM
Look, ppl, you need to stop posting. This thread is over 3 months old and needs to be locked. You're just stalling it.(Sorry, I'm kinda being a hyprocrite, seeing as how I posted too.)

o wow, you're right. why do people go back so far in the thread?

I SUMMON A MODERATOR TO LOCK THIS THREAD!!!

Mr M
05-24-2007, 05:56 AM
o wow, you're right. why do people go back so far in the thread?

I SUMMON A MODERATOR TO LOCK THIS THREAD!!!

Its possible they couldn't find the thread. :oops: