PDA

View Full Version : Procrastinators Unite!...... Tommorow

Charbok
02-24-2007, 02:42 AM
The name got inspiration from Lucavis Avvie. So, do you Procrastinate? i DO all the time.

Lucavi
02-24-2007, 02:55 AM
http://www.paulgraham.com/procrastination.html
is a great lecture about the subject

I'm in my second year of university and I don't really procrastinate anymore. My last homework was an assembly program plus two problems. I made the (easy) program two weeks ago, the (easy) problems yesterday evening and I handed them in this morning. This has nothing to do with the load - it was all pretty easy - I simply gained the ability to schedule work "comfortably". Sure, I could have started working on the whole assignment at 3 PM and I'd still have finished on time and gotten A+, but do I really want that stress?

Note that even doing work the morning it's due isn't necessarily "procrastination". You have to understand the term well. When you procrastinate, it means that you put off doing something that you should do now. But depending on how quickly you work, or how easily you can learn something, the now we're talking about might actually be the morning. If you have an assignment due for next week, and you know you can do it in under ten minutes, it's no procrastination to do it ten minutes before it's due. You're still handing it in on time. You're still spending the exact same amount of time on it. The only advantage of doing it earlier is that you'll be more comfortable knowing it's done.

I do procrastinate on some personal projects, though, and i admit it's bad procrastination. I wish I didn't do that

Edit: Needs a poll

Jack of Clovers
02-24-2007, 03:00 AM
He's procrastinating on the poll! :tongue: *adds*

I like to wait until the deadline, because it's more exciting.

~Jack~

Sixto
02-24-2007, 03:27 AM
He's procrastinating on the poll! :tongue: *adds*

I like to wait until the deadline, because it's more exciting.

~Jack~

LMAO.