PDA

View Full Version : Fearow Moveset

Venusaur456
04-01-2007, 07:37 PM
Okay my lv 43 Fearow I just caught is good but I'm not sure it's perfect. So it needs new moves. Here's its moves:

Fearow

Fury Attack
Mirror Move
Drill Peck
Agility

Maybe I'll replace Fury Attack with something else... but it's you who gets to pick. Yep, I'm not a Fearow expert.

Ness
04-01-2007, 08:23 PM
Is this for RBY or GSC?

Spinner
04-01-2007, 08:24 PM
I think that Fury attack is the only problem with this moveset. You could use Tri attack instead, but you would have to breed with a Doduo/ Dodrio to get it. If you don't want to do that, you could always get it's happiness up and teach it Return. Or you could also use Hidden power, if it has good enough base damage, and is a good type or something...:razz:

Venusaur456
04-01-2007, 08:30 PM
Is this for RBY or GSC?
It's for Blue.

Ness
04-01-2007, 08:39 PM
Ok my suggestion would be:

-Drill Peck
-Tri Attack
-Double Team
-Rest

Double Team a couple times then Rest off damage taken during setup. Then attack away with either STABed move. Cheap tactic but can be VERY effective. Pretty killer if you ask me.

Venusaur456
04-01-2007, 08:52 PM
Okay here's what I'm going to make my Fearow's moves be:

Tri Attack (instead of Fury Attack)
Rest (instead of Mirror Move)
Drill Peck
Agility.

Ness
04-01-2007, 10:47 PM
Agility might be useful if you can predict a switch. In my opinion, Fearow doesn't really need agility since its base Speed is 100 which means it can already outrun most things. Swords Dance would be much more useful on such a pokemon but that's not an option unfortunately.