PDA

View Full Version : Double Clamperl Day!

Lord Celebi
03-10-2004, 02:40 AM
Sootopolis City
Ah, Sootopolis. Home of Team Aqua, well the underwater base anyway. Sometimes, I wish I could tell people, but if I did I'd be fired from my Admin position by my brother (*NOTE: This takes place 1 year BEFORE R/S so I'm still an Admin). I was just on my way to get lemonade at a local shop when I saw Wallace walk by. He knew I was a water trainer. He didn't know I was in Aqua though, which was good, or I wouldn't have heard this good news.
"rust, did you hear? Clamperl Swarm!" Wallace exclaimed (*Note to graders: My name is spelled with a lowercase r, do not mark me off on that).
"Huh?" I replied paying attetion to the awning on the lemonade shop.
"Underwater grass, a bunch of Clamperl have gathered looking for pearls," the blue'haired Gym Leader answered. The word 'Pearl' caught my attention. I knew out of the small pearls were big pearls. And Big Pearls meant only one thing: Money! Also, the sometimes rare Clamperl meant another Pokemon for my Collection. I went inside and got some lemonade and took a sip of that sour drink. I puckered for a moment and then drank the rest.
All the way home, I looked like I was trying to kiss someone. That's what I love about the lemonade; it's very sour. If it wasn't it wouldn't be called 'Sour Shop.'
I ran home, fortunatly avoiding women and had a glass of water. The cool drink relaxed my tense lip muscles. I ran into my room and got my diving gear. Since Marshtomp doesn't know dive yet, I'll need this.
Another thing I love about Sootopolis is that I live next to the ocean. I ran into my back-yard as I called it (It was a bunch of rocks then sea). I jumped over the rocks and into the sea.
In my wetsuit, I didn't feel much of the cool water, but my face with only a breathing appartus and goggles could.