PDA

View Full Version : Pokemon D/P Wi-Fi


Atrayue
04-18-2007, 12:48 PM
Hey All,
Since I do not have any friends that are getting Pokemon D/P, I am just curious how many of you out there have access to a wireless connection at home? I read the latest article at IGN and in order to trade/battle over Wi-Fi you need friend codes. So we might have to start trading codes:happy:

mootixguy
04-18-2007, 01:03 PM
We won't know the friend codes yet until we get the game. Plus, you don't need friend codes I think. You only need it if you plan to battle and trade with one person over and over again. Otherwise, you can just search for battles on the Net I think.

spr bhav
04-18-2007, 02:56 PM
Hey All,
Since I do not have any friends that are getting Pokemon D/P, I am just curious how many of you out there have access to a wireless connection at home? I read the latest article at IGN and in order to trade/battle over Wi-Fi you need friend codes. So we might have to start trading codes:happy:
I have a wireless router, wince the ps3 picks it up, my DS should be able to.

Nikki the Mew
04-18-2007, 05:10 PM
We won't know the friend codes yet until we get the game. Plus, you don't need friend codes I think. You only need it if you plan to battle and trade with one person over and over again. Otherwise, you can just search for battles on the Net I think.
No. You need the friend code to trade anyway. Unless it's DS-to-DS connection, you do need it. Trust me, I've used Wi Fi before.

And since I've used Wi-Fi before, yes, I do have it. I'll be trading a lot.

dialggron
04-18-2007, 05:51 PM
as soon as i get $40 i can get the usb wi-fi connetctor that nintendo made and then ill be trading a very lot

Kenny
04-18-2007, 07:02 PM
I'll get a connections through a DSL modem for Wi-Fi. I can't wait to trade and battle.

DeadlySin7
04-18-2007, 09:37 PM
For the real truth go here:

http://www.serebii.net/diamondpearl/wifi.shtml

MagmarMan
04-18-2007, 10:03 PM
For the real truth go here:

http://www.serebii.net/diamondpearl/wifi.shtml

Thanks, that cleared up a lot of misunderstandings.

rebelde33
04-18-2007, 11:11 PM
I have Wi-Fi. It's a really cool feature if you have other games that support Wi-Fi.

Kenny
04-18-2007, 11:38 PM
I just learned my house doesn't have Wi-Fi. That's really gay because now I can't play online unless I walk to McDonald's everyday.

Nirvash
04-18-2007, 11:48 PM
I have wireless. My Wii gets it. You need Friend codes for trading specifics right on the spot, audio chat, and quick battles.

Friend codes are not required for the Battle Tower WiFi room, which you battle random people. Same with the Global Trading Center, which you put up something and tell what you want. :P

DeadlySin7
04-18-2007, 11:55 PM
I just learned my house doesn't have Wi-Fi. That's really gay because now I can't play online unless I walk to McDonald's everyday.


As long as you have internet(not dial-up) you can buy a wifi connecter for $32 at walmart. Hers a link:
http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Nintendo-Wi-Fi-USB-Connector-NTRATRS/sem/rpsm/oid/148001/catOid/-16530/rpem/ccd/productDetail.do

Kenny
04-19-2007, 12:06 AM
Well, I have DSL. So I just need a WiFi connector?

Dragon trainner guy
04-19-2007, 01:16 AM
yup as long as u have it u wil be alright

Dialga913191
04-19-2007, 01:25 AM
I have Wi-Fi.:happy:

dialggron
04-19-2007, 03:22 AM
this (http://serebii.net/diamondpearl/wifi.shtml) tells alot about the wifi situation

Ravenn
04-19-2007, 03:51 AM
It would be nice to have wi-fi at home but sadly I do not.

rebelde33
04-19-2007, 04:34 AM
For you guys that don't have Wi-Fi, you can go to one of the hotspots in your area by going here and it's free:

http://www.nintendowifi.com/hotspots/searchHotSpotResults.do;jsessionid=C0A5B8B8B5EED38 8E3579CEE2016026B?recentAddress=&address=&city=reno&state=nv&postalCode=&country=US&radius=20&showAllLocations=on&x=33&y=4

Pearl
04-21-2007, 05:23 AM
Do you realy need that little Wi-fi chip thingy or could you use you wireless internet?

Nikki the Mew
04-21-2007, 05:28 AM
Do you realy need that little Wi-fi chip thingy or could you use you wireless internet?
I use my wireless internet, but the adapter comes in handy when you go on vacation.

AshMistyMayfan
04-21-2007, 08:03 AM
Can somebody explain how this trade really works? Reading about it seems confusing, I usually have 2 games, as in a game boy color/game boy color/cable, and I traded back and forth (to myself all the time.):redface: Can I still do that on DP if I buy another game unit? I was hoping temporary to use my other Pokemon games to do trades on DP. I kind of trade a bunch of considered useless Pokemon to get the Pokemon I really want on there, and I generally want female gender Pokemon for the breeding purposes so I can go from Diamond to Pearl.

Ketamine
04-21-2007, 08:42 AM
does Wifi still work with a Non-Wireless router? or does it needs to be wireless

DeadlySin7
04-21-2007, 12:54 PM
Go here for all the info about wifi:
http://www.serebii.net/diamondpearl/wifi.shtml

Ketamine
04-22-2007, 05:09 AM
Go here for all the info about wifi:
http://www.serebii.net/diamondpearl/wifi.shtml

lol that didn't clear up anything
again i ask this question.

does Wifi still work with a Non-Wireless router? or does it needs to be wireless?

Enig
04-22-2007, 10:36 AM
No, it needs to be wireless. If you don't have a wireless connection then you can get the adapter from Best Buy or wherever.