PDA

View Full Version : Website Hosts


DrCoolSanta
06-27-2007, 05:13 AM
I didn't know where to post this, so I ask here
I can't actally pay online, so I need a free host, with these features -
1. Domain Hosting
2. PHP Hosting
3. Decent Space and Bandwidth
4. Decent Uptime
5. And they should be accessable by all
6. If possible no ads
I have tried awardspace.com, but they block many IP ranges, I also tried byethost.com, but they also seem to do the same.

Azumao
06-27-2007, 12:01 PM
Freewebs (http://www.freewebs.com) is a great free host, but I don't think they support PHP. :/

Shadow Eevee
06-28-2007, 01:45 AM
There is no such thing as a free domain.

EmBreon
06-28-2007, 01:52 AM
There is no such thing as a free domain.

=/

I've seen sites run well on Parasyte Hosting (http://www.parahosting.net/). But I personally feel Freewebs is better.

Shadow Eevee
06-28-2007, 03:35 AM
=/

I've seen sites run well on Parasyte Hosting (http://www.parahosting.net/). But I personally feel Freewebs is better.

They were sub-domains last time I checked.

Azumao
06-28-2007, 04:17 AM
A lot of hosting sites (mostly paid) only provide hosting, not a domain name. When he says that he needs a domain name, he his saying that he doesn't have one bought. All of the hosts listed above provide a domain. (sub-domain or not)

Who
06-28-2007, 04:34 AM
A lot of hosting sites (mostly paid) only provide hosting, not a domain name. When he says that he needs a domain name, he his saying that he doesn't have one bought. All of the hosts listed above provide a domain. (sub-domain or not)
He never said he needed a domain name, he said domain hosting. Back in the day, there was firefenix.com or something like that, but it shut down. What I'd do is try to find a nice guy who runs one of the hosting sites, and see if they'll host you for free. Thats what I did for my first site. Work out some kind of deal.

DrCoolSanta
06-28-2007, 02:34 PM
He's correct I said, domain hosting, not free domain name.
Anyway, does byethost.com make you put ads, I really can't understand, right now my site is with them but they won't tell me whether I need to put ads on my site myself.
They seem to only ask you if you want to . . .

And parasyte does host domains, they say that atleast, I'll change my hosts if byethost needs you to have ads, since parasyte doesn't seem like that.

pikahero2
09-01-2007, 10:39 PM
Well I seen a site that has a free domain hosting or you could try Eeveehq.com and use their hosting

Wingull
09-01-2007, 10:43 PM
Well I seen a site that has a free domain hosting or you could try Eeveehq.com and use their hosting

This is a Dead Thread, it's 2 months old.
Please don't revive threads that are a month or higher.
And these members probably got what they wanted long time ago.