PDA

View Full Version : Need help with DIV!


Trainer of Shadows
08-08-2007, 08:31 PM
Okay i have been looking at tutorials for like 3 hours and i dont understand DIVs and how to make a 3 columned webpage. I just do not get how get the menu to put all your links. Ya know, the one on the side of most websites that has the links to all its pages!? Well i just need help. I want to have a menu on the side like most websites do, like www.dragonflycave.com. But i dont know how to make a layout like that!

AHH if someone could help i will be soo grateful.

Shadow Eevee
08-08-2007, 10:01 PM
Okay i have been looking at tutorials for like 3 hours and i dont understand DIVs and how to make a 3 columned webpage. I just do not get how get the menu to put all your links. Ya know, the one on the side of most websites that has the links to all its pages!? Well i just need help. I want to have a menu on the side like most websites do, like www.dragonflycave.com. But i dont know how to make a layout like that!

AHH if someone could help i will be soo grateful.
Just use this one and pick out the color to make it your own. (http://www.dragonflycave.com/freelayout.asp)

Trainer of Shadows
08-08-2007, 11:13 PM
Just use this one and pick out the color to make it your own. (http://www.dragonflycave.com/freelayout.asp)

well i dont learn how to make that menu on the side...

Shadow Eevee
08-09-2007, 01:34 AM
Oh. May I suggest a better layout?

Kayden Javlaíakín
08-09-2007, 01:36 AM
well i dont learn how to make that menu on the side...
*Shrugs* It took me hours of studying to understand divs, too. So for now, I just suggest you ask someone to make a layout for you, or use a free one, and work on that, and hopefully you'll get the idea and can start making your own.

Also, if you're having trouble for the links, it's:
<a href="URL">Text as it is to appear.</a>

Just remember that if you're working on the menu, that you need to put a <br> after the </a>.