PDA

View Full Version : Pokemon Island


LaprasRider
03-08-2005, 01:37 PM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v669/pokemontrainersarah/pkmnisland.png
Banner by Pokemon Trainer Sarah
Pokemon Island
The Orange Island Fan Club

Welcome to Pokemon Island! If you like the Orange Islands, this is the club for you! This club was created for Orange Island fans. If you're a fan, you should also join in!

As more members join, this club will have contests, RPGs, and more! You can help out with stuff like that if you have ideas for them.

---

If you would like to join, just post here, saying you want to. If you want to put something in your sig showing that you're a member, state if you're male or female and you will recieve a sprite. Here they are:

Administrators:
Male: http://www.pokemonelite2000.com/rstrainer72.png
Female: http://www.pokemonelite2000.com/rstrainer80.png

Moderators:
Male: http://www.pokemonelite2000.com/rstrainer39.png
Female: http://www.pokemonelite2000.com/rstrainer11.png

Members:
Male: http://www.pokemonelite2000.com/rstrainer25.png
Female: http://www.pokemonelite2000.com/rstrainer19.png

*If you're a good spriter, you can try to modify these sprites to make them look more tropical like the female administrator. It would be greatly appreciated!

---

The administrators have the power to accept new members and ban/suspend moderators or members and upgrade or downgrade members or moderators.

The moderators have the power to ban/suspend normal members.

---

Club Status:

Non-War
1 Member

---

Members:

Lone Tigers (Administrator)
Nuclear Umbreon
Hariken4
sybersaur3000
Hydros
FinalThunder
Pokemon Trainer Sarah
Paperfairy

NuclearUmbreon
03-08-2005, 02:19 PM
Looks fun, i like the orange islands soo, ill join, and if you want i can fix up thise sprites, maybe even add backrounds if ya want

Hariken4
03-08-2005, 09:57 PM
I'll join in, too. The Orange Islands were my second favorite season!

LaprasRider
03-09-2005, 01:05 AM
You two are both accepted. Welcome and thank you for joining Pokemon Island! ^^

And yes, NU, thanks if you can help out with the sprites!

sybersaur3000
03-09-2005, 01:09 AM
I'll join. It made me join even more cause of the blue writing...hehe.

Hydros
03-09-2005, 01:10 AM
Count me in!^^
Orage islands are the best. *Thing of the water gym*

LaprasRider
03-09-2005, 01:11 AM
Welcome to the Pokemon Island, you two! Enjoy being members! ^^

FinalThunder
03-09-2005, 12:11 PM
Hmmmmmmmm....

:signhi:
Orange Islands is fun!


Can I join?


i can't urpg :frown:

LaprasRider
03-09-2005, 12:48 PM
Sure, you can join. But, the URPG has nothing to do with this club.

NuclearUmbreon
03-09-2005, 10:41 PM
heres two i made up quick, tell me what you think of them, and if they need alterations

Hariken4
03-09-2005, 10:49 PM
Those are pretty good, NU. Did you also make the pirate sprites on your club?

NuclearUmbreon
03-09-2005, 11:01 PM
yes, i take the game sprites and modify them, thats all though... :happy:

Hariken4
03-09-2005, 11:11 PM
I'm wondering if we could have this like Fury or RSA only with tropical-like Pokemon or something along with the corresponding trainer sprite. I don't know, thought. It's up to Lone Tiger.

LaprasRider
03-10-2005, 12:50 AM
Wow, great sprites, NU! Thanks for the help and your time!

And, Harison, I'll think about your idea. What do you guys think? Should Pokemon Island have something like what Harison suggested?

NuclearUmbreon
03-10-2005, 01:51 AM
how about, like, a somewhat limited choice, like no all ice pokemon

sybersaur3000
03-10-2005, 02:50 AM
Yeah, tropical pokemon like Tropius. Lots of water types...Grass types...

Nice sprites NU

LaprasRider
03-10-2005, 12:30 PM
Yeah, I can think about it. Maybe when NU is finished with the sprites, I'll have a decision.

Hariken4
03-10-2005, 09:50 PM
Yeah, the Water and Grass types do seem to be the most tropical like. But, there are some non Water and Grass types that I think could fit too.

FinalThunder
03-10-2005, 10:58 PM
Rattata and Nidoran also pigey can also be considered as few.

What is that pokemon that is water and grass type?

LaprasRider
03-10-2005, 11:19 PM
You mean Lotad>Lombre>Ludicolo?

sybersaur3000
03-11-2005, 01:22 AM
No fire pokemon? Are there any fire pokemon that would be considered tropical?

Since a tropical forest is a hot place....

NuclearUmbreon
03-11-2005, 03:32 AM
torcoal, slugma/magcargo, charmander(not the evols tho), cindaquil and second evol(not 3rd), are some exotic, or tropical fire pokemon

FinalThunder
03-11-2005, 03:34 AM
Rydon and small flying pokemon like Spearow and Farfetch'd.

Charmendar could be considered on.

Maybe Pikachu can count.

LaprasRider
03-11-2005, 01:23 PM
Okay, you guys. We don't want too much Pokemon. If we want these Pokemon, we should take out some Water and Grass types, then. How's this list? We can add more.

Squirtle
Wartortle
Blastoise
Caterpie
Metapod
Butterfree
Rattata
Raticate
Oddish
Gloom
Vileplume
Paras
Parasect
Venonat
Venomoth
Mankey
Primeape
Psyduck
Golduck
Poliwag
Poliwhirl
Poliwrath
Bellsprout
Weepinbell
Victreebel
Tentacool
Tentacruel
Slowpoke
Slowbro
Exeggcute
Exeggutor
Horsea
Seadra
Magikarp
Gyarados
Lapras
Dratini
Dragonair
Dragonite
Bellossom
Marill
Azumarill
Politoed
Slowking
Kingdra
Azurill

NuclearUmbreon
03-11-2005, 07:57 PM
good, but id say lose dratini(and evols) and add slugma, maccarge, and charmander, or torcoal

Pokemon Trainer Sarah
03-11-2005, 11:27 PM
Hey there, I'd like to join ^^

Oh and you could add Bulbasaur to the list? ^^

LaprasRider
03-12-2005, 01:20 AM
I sort of want to stick with the Grass/Water theme. Bulbasaur's okay, but I don't really want the Fire-types in it. Sorry, NU.

Hydros
03-12-2005, 01:38 AM
How about 4 Kanto-
Bulbasaur
Ivysaur
Venasaur
Squirtle
Wartortle
Blastiose
Paras
Parsect
Psyduck
Golduck
Poliwag
Poliwhirl
Poliwrath
Bellsprout
Weepinbell
Victreebell
Tentacool
Tentacruel
Slowpoke
Slowbro
Farfecth'd
Krabby
Kingler
Eggxecute(sp?)
Eggxecutor(sp?)
Tangela
Horsea
Seadra
Goldeen
Seaking
Staryu
Starmie
Magikarp
Gyrados
Omantye
Omastar
Kabuto
Kabutops

Pokemon Trainer Sarah
03-12-2005, 01:53 AM
Thanks for accepting me =)

Here is my entry for the banner competition, sorry it's not very good :ermm:...


http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v669/pokemontrainersarah/pkmnisland.png

Hydros
03-12-2005, 01:56 AM
That is awsome, Sarah!

LaprasRider
03-15-2005, 12:38 AM
I've decided to make a deadline for the banner contest. It will be Saturday (3/19) at 12:00pm Central (GMT-6). If you aren't central, look for your time on this list:

GMT-12: 6:00am
GMT-11: 7:00am
GMT-10: 8:00am
GMT-9: 9:00am
GMT-8: 10:00am
GMT-7: 11:00am
GMT-6: 12:00pm
GMT-5: 1:00pm
GMT-4: 2:00pm
GMT-3: 3:00pm
GMT-2: 4:00pm
GMT-1: 5:00pm
GMT: 6:00pm
GMT+1: 7:00pm
GMT+2: 8:00pm
GMT+3: 9:00pm
GMT+4: 10:00pm
GMT+5: 11:00pm
GMT+6: 12:00am (Sunday, 3/20)
GMT+7: 1:00am
GMT+8: 2:00am
GMT+9: 3:00am
GMT+10: 4:00am
GMT+11: 5:00am
GMT+12: 6:00am

At approxamately that time, votes can be posted in this thread for the banner you think should win.

paperfairy
03-15-2005, 03:39 AM
I'd like to join, this looks cool. I can edit the sprites and make a banner, but not right now. Time for sleep....


-PF

Thoughts: zzzz

LaprasRider
03-19-2005, 06:54 PM
Well, I've been gone for a while. Sorry about that. PF, you're accepted as a member. Voting for the official banner can begin. Just post who you're voting for in this thread. Just as a reminder, here are the entries:

LaprasRider:
http://www.eagleimg.com/up/20399.PNG
Hydros:
http://www.eagleimg.com/up/21343.PNG
Pokemon Trainer Sarah:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v669/pokemontrainersarah/pkmnisland.png
sybersaur3000:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v306/Sybersaur3000/PI2.png

Vote away!
Note:Only members can vote

Hariken4
03-19-2005, 11:44 PM
I vote for Sarah's!

Hydros
03-20-2005, 01:37 AM
I vote 4 Sarahs, hers is the best.

LaprasRider
03-21-2005, 12:26 AM
Current votes:

Lilly- 0
Hydros- 0
Sarah- 2
Syber- 0

Voting will end once everyone has voted.

sybersaur3000
03-21-2005, 01:42 AM
I vote for Sarah too.

LaprasRider
03-21-2005, 01:21 PM
Okay, Sarah now has 5 votes. Because this is more than half of the members, Sarah's banner wins!

Pokemon Trainer Sarah
03-24-2005, 08:31 AM
Wow, thanks guys =3

DSmaster
03-26-2005, 11:48 PM
Hey there, can I join?

LaprasRider
03-28-2005, 04:09 AM
Sure you can join, DSmaster. Welcome to Pokemon Island!

Okay, members, I've decided to start a point system similar to posts in a forum. As you obtain points, you increase in ranks and gain special priviladges in the club. You gain points from contests and things like that.

To start off this point system, I have begun a trivia for the members only. For every 5 correct answers in this trivia, you will gain one point.

Link: http://www.pokemonelite2000.com/forum/showthread.php?t=6963

Pokemon Trainer Sarah
03-28-2005, 05:20 AM
That sounds cool! -goes off to trivia-

Rukario
03-28-2005, 05:33 AM
I want to join in.

http://www.pokemonelite2000.com/n05_0214_rukario.jpg

Pokemon Trainer Sarah
03-28-2005, 06:16 AM
Hey LaprasRider, I was wondering if we could have a small banner-type thing on our sigs to help advertise, and to show that we're a part of Pokemon Island? It could be something like this, with the person's name and chosen Pokemon from the list of allowed Pokemon on it. Oh and you could just do it so that it's not compulsory. ^^

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v669/pokemontrainersarah/pkmnisland_sarah.png

Therefore, it's not too big and doesn't take up much room for people with already crammed-full sigs.

Anyway, it's up to you, but I'd be happy to make them for anyone who wants one.

sybersaur3000
03-30-2005, 01:16 AM
Yeah, I agree with Sarah. Small banners don't take up so much space. I guess almost all the clubs have a little banner.

Pierre25
04-02-2005, 01:44 AM
What is Pokemon Island.

sybersaur3000
04-02-2005, 05:45 PM
I take that as Spam. Pointless message....

Isn't it obviuos to you that all the info about this club is posted on the first post of this thread :rolleyes:

Just wondering :tongue:

Kayden Javlaíakín
04-02-2005, 09:32 PM
I agree. Next time read the first or second post. Usually what you need is THERE!!!
Also, LR, may I join?

Hydros
04-02-2005, 10:03 PM
Hey everyone, I was thinking wouldent it be cool if we had an Island RP?

sybersaur3000
04-03-2005, 01:22 AM
Yeah...It would be cool to have a Pokemon Island RP... Raising pokemon like the VPP? I don't know.

LR hasn't been on for a loooong time....

Pierre25
04-03-2005, 05:57 AM
I take that as Spam. Pointless message....

Isn't it obviuos to you that all the info about this club is posted on the first post of this thread :rolleyes:

Just wondering :tongue:
Okay Okay. But i would like to join!

Hoenn Mirror Girl
04-03-2005, 06:05 AM
Okay Okay. But i would like to join!
From what I've found out, you're already joining Team New Blood as well as Team Fury.

Also, I gave you quite a few warnings about your spamming, and yet you continue to spam. I've been enduring your pointless messages, but now, I have no choice. You've gone to far by joining three teams and spamming their threads.

And to make sure this team doesn't suffer the same fate...

*Banned.

Salamence King
04-03-2005, 06:38 PM
Pierre, you had to get banned, i'm so disappointed in you. Don't worry guys, he's my little bro. Listen HeonnMG, i'm so sorry for the trouble Pierre caused. He won't be rejoining this forum until i trust that he will not spam. Anyways, May i join? I am a male.