PDA

View Full Version : Emergency!


KitsuneMaster223
11-04-2007, 02:04 AM
My computer is frozen on standby! @.@ I can't move the mouse, or even hit the off button o.O

I have WIndows XP

HELP!!!!!! :frown:

.AzureLight
11-04-2007, 02:08 AM
My computer is frozen on standby! @.@ I can't move the mouse, or even hit the off button o.O

I have WIndows XP

HELP!!!!!! :frown:

Hold the power button for 8 seconds. Or take a sledge hammer to your pathetic Windows box. Either one.

dud3
11-04-2007, 02:09 AM
Yeah hold down power. Switch the swutch on the Power Supply. Or Pull out the PLug but that can mess up your computer.

KitsuneMaster223
11-04-2007, 02:18 AM
Yeah hold down power. Switch the swutch on the Power Supply. Or Pull out the PLug but that can mess up your computer.
I have a laptop, and also, I tried the power thing. it no work o.O

Josh
11-04-2007, 02:33 AM
Switch the swutch on the Power Supply. Or Pull out the PLug but that can mess up your computer.

Both will have the same effect, and not really damage it at any rate. You'll be suddenly shutting the power off at any rate.

Have you tried closing the laptop? Or checked the company's site?

It's also possible there may be a button on the keyboard that will awake it from standby.

KitsuneMaster223
11-04-2007, 02:48 AM
Both will have the same effect, and not really damage it at any rate. You'll be suddenly shutting the power off at any rate.

Have you tried closing the laptop? Or checked the company's site?

It's also possible there may be a button on the keyboard that will awake it from standby.
I tried closing the laptop and it failed........

I'll check the site and report here with what happens!

KitsuneMaster223
11-04-2007, 02:58 AM
I tried closing the laptop and it failed........

I'll check the site and report here with what happens!
WTF........ that site's no help.................... >_>

any ideas?

LS
11-04-2007, 03:37 AM
How are you typing if your computers frozen? :l

KitsuneMaster223
11-04-2007, 03:38 AM
How are you typing if your computers frozen? :l
I'm using another computer, genious >_>

LS
11-04-2007, 03:48 AM
I'm using another computer, genious >_>

Then who cares? Take it to a shop or something. :/ It's a laptop? Then take the battery out from the back and put it back in.

EDIT:Oh and atleast I can spell GENIUS correctly.

KitsuneMaster223
11-04-2007, 03:54 AM
Then who cares? Take it to a shop or something. :/ It's a laptop? Then take the battery out from the back and put it back in.

EDIT:Oh and atleast I can spell GENIUS correctly.
hey, it fixed itself somehow! =D

a mod can lock this now lol