PDA

View Full Version : Strange Glitch in Zoo Tycoon 2


Ali the Dark One
12-27-2007, 09:41 PM
I was strolling along my rhino exhibit in zoo guest mode, when the wierdest thing happened... Take a look at the picture (I made a link because it's pretty big).

Link (http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/1056/glitchfc8.png)

How do you think this happened? I'm pretty sure that it's my computer or the disc that I use...

Flan
12-27-2007, 11:00 PM
I was strolling along my rhino exhibit in zoo guest mode, when the wierdest thing happened... Take a look at the picture (I made a link because it's pretty big).

Link (http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/1056/glitchfc8.png)

How do you think this happened? I'm pretty sure that it's my computer or the disc that I use...http://i6.tinypic.com/7x31jib.png
He's watching you in your sleep..




What the..
Is it the rhino being red or is it whatever that blue stuff is?

Either way..
-hasn't touched ZT2 for a long time-

Shadow Eevee
12-27-2007, 11:11 PM
Are you sure it isn't a special edition like Endangered Species?

Ali the Dark One
12-27-2007, 11:32 PM
http://i6.tinypic.com/7x31jib.png
He's watching you in your sleep..




What the..
Is it the rhino being red or is it whatever that blue stuff is?

Either way..
-hasn't touched ZT2 for a long time-

It's the rhino being red.

Are you sure it isn't a special edition like Endangered Species?

No, it's not special edition. I only have the base game, and all of my animals are blinking between their normal color and red. Also, the colors are being messed up (Large squares of blue-grey [like on the ground in the image] and also small triangles of black clustered together)

SunshineWingull
12-28-2007, 02:04 AM
It's the rhino being red.



No, it's not special edition. I only have the base game, and all of my animals are blinking between their normal color and red. Also, the colors are being messed up (Large squares of blue-grey [like on the ground in the image] and also small triangles of black clustered together)



How did you get the picture? Did you take it in Photo Safari? Anyway, you're pretty stuck there.


Off-topic: Speaking of Photo Safari, I LOVE snapping pics of people with glasses, only you're such a short distance behind them that you see...FLOATING GLASSES!! :eek: ...Have an entire album (literally) of that stuff.

Flan
12-28-2007, 02:17 AM
How did you get the picture? Did you take it in Photo Safari? Anyway, you're pretty stuck there.


Off-topic: Speaking of Photo Safari, I LOVE snapping pics of people with glasses, only you're such a short distance behind them that you see...FLOATING GLASSES!! :eek: ...Have an entire album (literally) of that stuff.http://i6.tinypic.com/7x31jib.png
He's watching you in your sleep..



I'm pretty sure he might've used the PrtSc (or Sys Req) key on the keyboard. ;3

And on topic, I don't think I can help you here.
I've never really had something like this happen.

Ali the Dark One
12-30-2007, 02:25 AM
Oi... The glitch gets worse the longer that I play... (as in 30 min. is worse than playing for 10 min.)

InvertrevnI
12-30-2007, 02:56 AM
I'm going to suggest that you first run a virus scan, and then uninstall and re-install the game.

I've had similar issues with other games, but then it was issues with my graphics card.