PDA

View Full Version : Copying Sprites


Matt
05-18-2005, 02:39 PM
I'm trying to put sprites (from PE2K) in a banner (for PE2K, of course), but when you copy a transparency onto photoshop, it fills the transparent parts with black, which blends with the border of the sprite, which makes it a hassle to get off. Can anyone help?

TMTS
05-18-2005, 08:22 PM
For some reason FireFox copies trans. as black, and IE copies it as white. I'm trying to find the setting to adjust to fix this. :neutral:

Matthew
05-19-2005, 07:03 PM
My recommendation: Just save the sprite and open it in photshop... problem solved :P

TMTS
05-19-2005, 08:49 PM
Better yet, just print-screen (screenshot) it. Then it's easier. :tongue:

Matt
05-19-2005, 09:01 PM
Print scrren doesn't work on a mac. I always wondered why photoshop sttopped making white backgrounds. Now I know. (I switched from IE to Safari)