PDA

View Full Version : Hosting question


Matt
06-05-2005, 01:56 PM
My image is 500 KB, but the hosting site says it is over 2000, and it won't host it. Why does it do this, and how can I fix this problem?

Matthew
06-05-2005, 06:08 PM
Is it the right type of file? Some hosts won't except certain files...

http://www.imageshack.ws/

Make sure it isn't a .psd... and use that host I just linked you to... they are really good.

Matt
06-05-2005, 09:10 PM
I've always used imageshack, and yes, I used it then. It was a gif, but when I hosted it, it was almost 2000 more than it said when I had it in imageready. can you slice through an animation anywhere and still have it work? And how do you slice?