PDA

View Full Version : Help for my team

Artomis
10-30-2008, 04:36 PM
Alright, I'm kinda new to the whole competitive battling thing, so I might have a few things wrong, hence why I'm asking for your help. I pretty much know everything about EV's, IV's, and the items that help build them and such, but my team building skills might need a little work. Alright, here's the list of my party.

(lead)

Forretress - Brave
252 Atk, 144 Sp Def, 112 Def
Stealth Rock
Explosion
Earthquake
Toxic Spikes

(sweepers)

Infernape - Rash
114 Atk, 144 Sp Atk, 252 Speed
Close Combat
Thunder Punch?
Overheat
extreme speed?

Scyther - Adamant
252 Atk, 252 Speed, 6 HP
X-Scissor
Swords Dance
Arial Ace
Brick Break

Starmie - modest
252 Sp Atk, 252 speed, 6 HP
psychic
surf
ice beam
thunderbolt

(physical reversal)

Lucario - Jolly @ Focus sash
255 Atk, 255 speed
Reversal
detect/endure
counter
extreme speed

(SP wall)

*Umbreon - Calm
252 HP, 252 Sp Def, 6 Speed
confuse ray
moonlight
?
?

*Now realizing that Umbreon is more of a status inducer and are looking for a new SP wall

Any tips would be welcome and appreciated. I will replace pokemon if need be, but I highly like my Lucario and Scyther, so I'd like to keep them :P

Viva la Gofre
10-30-2008, 07:51 PM
Alright, I'm kinda new to the whole competitive battling thing, so I might have a few things wrong, hence why I'm asking for your help. I pretty much know everything about EV's, IV's, and the items that help build them and such, but my team building skills might need a little work. Alright, here's the list of my party.

(lead)

Forretress - Impish/Relaxed (Leftovers)
252HP/162Att/96Def
Stealth Rock
Explosion
Earthquake/Gyro Ball
Toxic Spikes
A -Spd nature is of no help to forry unless you go with gyro ball. EVs need changing- even if you want a suicide lead you need to be able to survive long enough to blow up.
(sweepers)

Infernape - Naive (Life Orb)
24Att/252SpAtt/232 Speed
Close Combat
Grass Knot
Flamethrower
Nasty Plot/HP Ice