PDA

View Full Version : Standard Environment Team - Needing Corrections

crystalvelox
11-06-2008, 05:06 AM
Being a newbie to the fourms it is only just that I have a newbie intro. :biggrin:

I started competive battling about 3 months ago in august, never did anything with the previous generation of competive battling and all that time I self taught myself pretty much through experience, yet I still lack experience to make a decent team I can battle well enough I suppose (1:1 win:loss ratio pretty much, which is neither good nor bad I guess). Anyway my teams so far end up being mild in synergy and play moderatly well. So I need some help with my teams, so I can learn more. Alright so edit, critique and rate away.

Aerodactyl @ Focus Sash
Jolly; 4 Hp/ 252 Atk/252 Spe
Rock Slide
Earthquake
Taunt
Stealth Rock

Aerodactyl is the fastest user of stealth rock and taunt in the metagame apart from deoxys-Atk/Spe/Neutral which makes it a good lead. Because of this I can set up stealth rock first before anything can stop me which will elimnate all focus sashes on pokemon apart from the lead pokemon, and give a nice bonus damage to anything. Earthquake and rock slide provide decent coverage and neutral damage against a good number of pokemon espically common leads (Rock Slide over Stone Edge for better PP, accuracy and flinch rate). Taunt stops anything from trying to set up. I do not know how much damage a Gyroball from Bronzong or Forretress will do. Focus sash makes sure I can get stealth rock set up.

Jirachi @ Light Clay
Jolly; 252 Hp/ 128 Def/ 128 SpD
U-Turn
Thunder Wave
Reflect
Light Screen