Thread: Reffing FAQ
View Single Post
  #823  
Old 08-07-2011, 11:38 PM
TheEvilDookie's Avatar
TheEvilDookie Offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Virginia
Posts: 6,983
Send a message via AIM to TheEvilDookie Send a message via MSN to TheEvilDookie Send a message via Skype™ to TheEvilDookie
Default Re: Reffing FAQ

A couple of things that were clarified in a recent battle:

If one Pokemon uses Magic Coat or has the ability Magic Bounce, and the other uses a status move such as Will-o-Wisp that has the potential to miss, the move can still miss (as opposed to treating it like Thunder vs Volt Absorb).

If one Pokemon uses Safeguard, and the other tries to use Psycho Shift, assuming Psycho shift hits, Psycho Shift will fail altogether and the user will will be inflicted with the status (as opposed to treating it like the status simply gets lifted).
__________________


^ Anastasia-R ^
Current VPP: Palkia > Level 100: 6987
Reply With Quote