Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  
 

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Pokemon Main Boards » Pokemon: Interactive Center » Pokemon Wi-Fi Trading Center

Pokemon Wi-Fi Trading Center Offer your Pokemon in Pokemon Black/White, Pokemon HeartGold/SoulSilver and Pokemon Diamond/Pearl/Platinum for trade or request Pokemon for trade.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #16  
Old 05-03-2007, 07:30 AM
AshMistyMayfan's Avatar
AshMistyMayfan Offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Johto
Posts: 3,080
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by FLIP Joven View Post
yeah i'm having trouble with connect my wifi too. i got my ds connected to the usb connector but everytime i pick connection 1 and search for an access point it says,"no access point in range," and if i go to AOSS it can't detect anything. do i gotta change anything to make it work? it's really getting annoying.
No, that's wrong. You got to pick the connect to YOUR USB option. I went through the same mistake myself and then I found out I hit the wrong connection. Once I did that, it connected right away. I just did a Pokemon trade today and I got 2 online battles lined up once we figure out my time zone from california.
__________________
ATeam's elite members. If you are stuck in a dungeon, you better contact the ATeam.
  #17  
Old 05-03-2007, 01:01 PM
Gastlygoo's Avatar
Gastlygoo Offline
Elite Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: in your room.. somewere
Posts: 628
Send a message via AIM to Gastlygoo Send a message via MSN to Gastlygoo
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gastlygoo View Post
what's an IP address
I'm trying to get my wifi set up because my dad wont help and I can't find an accesspoint ether it always says "Unable to find an IP address. Move within range of the access point or check DHCP settings" but at the start the bars go green then near the end it goes red what does this mean?
__________________

thanks to Fire_and_Dissapear for the signature
name:nick
FC;1462 2789 8740
  #18  
Old 05-03-2007, 11:27 PM
Jelly's Avatar
Jelly Offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 496
Send a message via MSN to Jelly Send a message via Yahoo to Jelly
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

How can i find the wep key on my computer so that i can set up wifi?
__________________
  #19  
Old 05-04-2007, 01:48 AM
Lord Voldemort Offline
Elite Trainer (Level 2)
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Killing Harry Potter
Posts: 2,668
Send a message via AIM to Lord Voldemort
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jelly View Post
How can i find the wep key on my computer so that i can set up wifi?
You don't need a WEP key to set up WiFi, it's just that WEP key is the only encryption that you can use while your DS is connected to WiFI.

Now, can someone help me with this?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Voldemort View Post
The Nintendo help page says that my Wireless router isn't compatible with WiFi.
Does that mean that the only two options open to me are to get a new router, or to get one of them WiFi USB Connecter things?
However, I would also like to ask if you need to have the CD to use the USB WiFi connector.
__________________
My Pearl FC: 1590 1362 9244
My HG FC: 0947 4441 3267

Last edited by Lord Voldemort; 05-04-2007 at 01:50 AM.
  #20  
Old 05-04-2007, 08:07 AM
Jack of Clovers's Avatar
Jack of Clovers Offline
~lil leprechaun~
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: the world of fantasy...
Posts: 10,388
Send a message via ICQ to Jack of Clovers Send a message via AIM to Jack of Clovers Send a message via MSN to Jack of Clovers Send a message via Yahoo to Jack of Clovers Send a message via Skype™ to Jack of Clovers
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

What Router do you have, Lord Voldemort?

Quote:
Originally Posted by AshMistyMayfan View Post
I just put up a Quagsire level 21 and requested a level 9 Glameow. If I put up the trade last night, should I check the GTC every 24 hours or so and see if anybody worldwide took the trade? HOw would I then know my trade was accepted, would the Glameow be standing there?
You can check it whenever you want, be it 24 hrs or 72. You'll know the trade goes through when you first sign back in to the GTS. If your Pokemon was accepted by someone else, it'll start the trading scene and give you whatever you wanted. If it wasn't accepted yet, you won't see any trading video.
Quote:
Originally Posted by FLIP Joven View Post
yeah i'm having trouble with connect my wifi too. i got my ds connected to the usb connector but everytime i pick connection 1 and search for an access point it says,"no access point in range," and if i go to AOSS it can't detect anything. do i gotta change anything to make it work? it's really getting annoying.
You don't connect to the USB adapter, you want to connect to the actual Router iteslf. Bascially, the DS is it's own adapter, searching for the Router to connect with.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jelly View Post
How can i find the wep key on my computer so that i can set up wifi?
The WEP key can be found by opening your Router program on your computer. It's usually under Settings, but I'd check your router instructions for better detail, since I don't know which system you're using.

~Jack~
__________________
Thanks PE2K for all the memories.

-| Links |-
  #21  
Old 05-04-2007, 12:46 PM
Gastlygoo's Avatar
Gastlygoo Offline
Elite Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: in your room.. somewere
Posts: 628
Send a message via AIM to Gastlygoo Send a message via MSN to Gastlygoo
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gastlygoo View Post
I'm trying to get my wifi set up because my dad wont help and I can't find an accesspoint ether it always says "Unable to find an IP address. Move within range of the access point or check DHCP settings" but at the start the bars go green then near the end it goes red what does this mean?
anyone going to help me?
__________________

thanks to Fire_and_Dissapear for the signature
name:nick
FC;1462 2789 8740
  #22  
Old 05-04-2007, 10:40 PM
Eiyoko's Avatar
Eiyoko Offline
Experienced Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Here! Where else?
Posts: 246
Send a message via AIM to Eiyoko Send a message via MSN to Eiyoko
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Edit: Nevermind, I fixed it! ...I think.
__________________
Pokemon Diamond/Pearl Guides by Eiyoko - Full List
92% of teens have moved on to rap.
If you are part of the 8% who still listen to real music, copy and paste this into your signature.



Last edited by Eiyoko; 05-04-2007 at 11:33 PM.
  #23  
Old 05-04-2007, 10:42 PM
.AzureLight's Avatar
.AzureLight Offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 6,944
Send a message via AIM to .AzureLight Send a message via MSN to .AzureLight
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Question about the GTS:

Why the hell are there so many idiotic noobs wanting level 100 Palkias and Dialgias for level 1-10 Pokemon they put no effort in whatsoever?
  #24  
Old 05-04-2007, 10:45 PM
AshMistyMayfan's Avatar
AshMistyMayfan Offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Johto
Posts: 3,080
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by .AzureLight View Post
Question about the GTS:

Why the hell are there so many idiotic noobs wanting level 100 Palkias and Dialgias for level 1-10 Pokemon they put no effort in whatsoever?
Yeah, tell me about it. I ask for a Turtwig or a Chimchar or even a male Piplup for mating and gee whiz...it's like if I give them a legendary which is a first round choice in NFL terms, then they'll give me their 7th round pick in the Turtwig/Chimchar! That is just not how you do a trade in sports, you say trade Chimchar and you send them your Piplup or Turtwig. You trade Mime Jr. for a Bonsly. That's how good trades work, but man, the Japan players have so much illogic in what they want!
__________________
ATeam's elite members. If you are stuck in a dungeon, you better contact the ATeam.
  #25  
Old 05-04-2007, 11:45 PM
Lord Voldemort Offline
Elite Trainer (Level 2)
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Killing Harry Potter
Posts: 2,668
Send a message via AIM to Lord Voldemort
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by lil_leprachaun33 View Post
What Router do you have, Lord Voldemort?
~Jack~
This one. I found out my original problem, but what do I need to be able to use a Nintendo WiFi USB Connecter?
__________________
My Pearl FC: 1590 1362 9244
My HG FC: 0947 4441 3267
  #26  
Old 05-05-2007, 03:41 AM
Strawberry Maelstrom's Avatar
Strawberry Maelstrom Offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 436
Send a message via AIM to Strawberry Maelstrom
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pearl View Post
How do you use wi-fi on you wireless internet?
I keep getting Error Code 52103 when I try to connect to my USB. Can anybody shine some light on the situation?
__________________



Diamond Friend Code
------------------------
Sean
1933-7453-8426
  #27  
Old 05-05-2007, 06:04 AM
AshMistyMayfan's Avatar
AshMistyMayfan Offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Johto
Posts: 3,080
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Is it true that when you battle somebody on WiFi that you can talk on the microphone to them? Everybody sounds different, and the voices, they kind of sound far. I also don't know what to say in this unique chat function.
__________________
ATeam's elite members. If you are stuck in a dungeon, you better contact the ATeam.
  #28  
Old 05-05-2007, 06:34 AM
spartan117's Avatar
spartan117 Offline
Elite Trainer (Level 3)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brooklyn NY
Posts: 3,731
Send a message via AIM to spartan117
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by AshMistyMayfan View Post
Is it true that when you battle somebody on WiFi that you can talk on the microphone to them? Everybody sounds different, and the voices, they kind of sound far. I also don't know what to say in this unique chat function.
I dont know how to use that feature but Im sure you can do it. I saw that you need the special mic. to use that feature and I saw it in toys r us but I dont buy it.
__________________
My VPP
My Claims
My Myspace
My URPG Stats
MyBio


If you want a free http://www.lockerz.com/ please PM me with your email.
  #29  
Old 05-05-2007, 10:54 AM
Dark Chaos's Avatar
Dark Chaos Offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Northern California
Posts: 30
Send a message via AIM to Dark Chaos Send a message via MSN to Dark Chaos
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by .AzureLight View Post
Question about the GTS:

Why the hell are there so many idiotic noobs wanting level 100 Palkias and Dialgias for level 1-10 Pokemon they put no effort in whatsoever?
I noticed that, too.
I saw on another forum that people were getting starters simply by putting up a Magikarp and requesting the starter they wanted. That's how I got my Piplup, although its name was in Japanese.
Funny how the Japanese people are so generous with their starters.
  #30  
Old 05-05-2007, 06:03 PM
ArvEEK Offline
New Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 4
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Do they prevent hacked pokemon for online battling, 'cause I think my friend traded me one.
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Style Design: AlienSector.com