Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  
 

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Pokemon Main Boards » Pokemon: Interactive Center » Pokemon Wi-Fi Trading Center

Pokemon Wi-Fi Trading Center Offer your Pokemon in Pokemon Black/White, Pokemon HeartGold/SoulSilver and Pokemon Diamond/Pearl/Platinum for trade or request Pokemon for trade.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #31  
Old 05-06-2007, 02:15 AM
Strawberry Maelstrom's Avatar
Strawberry Maelstrom Offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 436
Send a message via AIM to Strawberry Maelstrom
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Strawberry Maelstrom View Post
I keep getting Error Code 52103 when I try to connect to my USB. Can anybody shine some light on the situation?
I still need help here please.
__________________



Diamond Friend Code
------------------------
Sean
1933-7453-8426
  #32  
Old 05-06-2007, 02:44 AM
Mileron's Avatar
Mileron Offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NJ
Posts: 244
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Strawberry Maelstrom View Post
I still need help here please.
http://www.nintendowifi.com/customer...=52103&x=2&y=8

Quote:
The Nintendo Wi-Fi USB Connector is unable to connect to the Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection. Please read the following information:

* Are you using an anti-virus or firewall security program (such as Norton, Symantec, Zone Alarm, etc.)? If so, please read the following:
o Can you add a device or application to the "allowed list"? Check for an option to "add" the registration tool to its list of allowed applications. Test the connection after adding the registration tool.
o Disable the personal firewall portion of the software*. Test the connection.
o Disable the entire security program, and test the connection*.

* Does your Internet Service Provider (ISP) require you to sign in each time you wish to connect to the internet?
Some popular ISPs require a login each time you wish to connect, instead of an "always on" connection. Because the Nintendo Wi-Fi USB Connector does not have a login tool to work these types of connections, the USB Connector may be incompatible with your home network. You may want to contact your ISP, or purchase a compatible router instead of using the USB Connector. Click here for help finding a compatible router.

* Are you using a router? Most routers have built-in firewalls. Some firewall settings could interfere with the USB Connector. Try logging into the router using its default IP address (consult the router's owner's manual for assistance) and lowering the security or disabling the firewall altogether*.

* If the above information does not work, it is possible that the Nintendo Wi-Fi USB Connector is incompatible with your home network. You may want to consider purchasing a compatible router. Click here to view our list of router rankings.

*While Nintendo provides this information for our consumers' use, it is up to each consumer to determine what security needs they have for their own networks, and to decide how best to configure their network settings to meet those needs.
I don't remember if I linked the Nintendowifi.com page in this thread or another, but it is an excellent site to go to for nintendo wifi troubleshooting. Even has downloadable manuals.
__________________
Mileron
My D/P Trade Post

Lumineon
Hatched @ 28 | Evolved @ 106
Level 100: 313
VPP Stats

"Lost" copy of Pokemon Diamond
Player: Mike | Diamond | Badges: 8 | Score: 12318 | Seen: 270 | Caught: 222 (plus 28 Unown & three forms of Burmy)
First Completion: 110:12
  #33  
Old 05-06-2007, 02:51 PM
PiplupLuver's Avatar
PiplupLuver Offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 48
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Wifi question...:
on my DS, I can get a full 3 bar connection to my wireless router,but it NEVER EVER can obtain the IP address.I got on the GTS about twice using my neighbors connection because my DS picked up the signal.

My psp can connect to my wireless router with ease....why not my DS?

THnks in advance!
  #34  
Old 05-06-2007, 03:29 PM
Suicune the Swift's Avatar
Suicune the Swift Offline
Amateur Trainer
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 62
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

I can't seem to connect to things such as the Global Trade Station. It says:

Quote:
No compatible access point in range. Check your connection settings and try again. For help, visit www.nintendowifi.com (51100)
When I went to the Nintendo Wifi screen to chang the settings I tested the connection and it said connected. And I am currently on the internet.. so I really have no clue why it is not working...
__________________
Species: Aurora Pokémon
Type: Water
Height: 6 ft 7 in (2.01 m)
Weight: 412.0 lb (187 kg)
Ability: Pressure
~Water Prince~

This divine POKEMON blows around the world, always in search of a pure reservoir. Suicune is said to travel at a speed so fast it is invisible to the human eye, and it can run on water so it crosses oceans with ease. It can instantly purify filthy, murky water. It is said that north winds will somehow blow whenever it appears.


Name:Suicune
Friend Code:0000 9916 9424
  #35  
Old 05-06-2007, 08:39 PM
Nikki the Mew's Avatar
Nikki the Mew Offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Im in ur fridge. Eatin ur foodz.
Posts: 907
Send a message via AIM to Nikki the Mew Send a message via MSN to Nikki the Mew
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

I've got a problem, and I don't know how to fix it, at all.

I connect to the WFC, no problems. The people I want to trade with do, too. But when they invite me, and I apply, after a couple of minutes, I'm DC'd. The same happens to them, though, when I'm the one who invites.

What am I doing wrong? o.O I figured not having the 1st badge was the problem, but it still acts up now. Help me! (Urgent, please answer ASAP.)
__________________
(M) + (2*10^(2)m) + (agikarp)
VPP|URPG|NBL|GPX+
Please click my GPX+ Pokemon daily! ^^
  #36  
Old 05-06-2007, 09:44 PM
.AzureLight's Avatar
.AzureLight Offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 6,944
Send a message via AIM to .AzureLight Send a message via MSN to .AzureLight
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Question: say I wanted a Staryu via Friend Code trade, do I need the National Dex?
  #37  
Old 05-06-2007, 10:08 PM
Gastlygoo's Avatar
Gastlygoo Offline
Elite Trainer
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: in your room.. somewere
Posts: 628
Send a message via AIM to Gastlygoo Send a message via MSN to Gastlygoo
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by .AzureLight View Post
Question: say I wanted a Staryu via Friend Code trade, do I need the National Dex?
whenever I test my conectoin right beside my router(wireless) it always turns up as
"Error code 25100

unable to connect to nintendo wi fi connection.confirm connection settings and access point settings"

What should I do?
__________________

thanks to Fire_and_Dissapear for the signature
name:nick
FC;1462 2789 8740
  #38  
Old 05-06-2007, 11:50 PM
.AzureLight's Avatar
.AzureLight Offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 6,944
Send a message via AIM to .AzureLight Send a message via MSN to .AzureLight
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gastlygoo View Post
whenever I test my conectoin right beside my router(wireless) it always turns up as
"Error code 25100

unable to connect to nintendo wi fi connection.confirm connection settings and access point settings"

What should I do?
Call Nintendo (rather, get your parents to). They always have the answer.
  #39  
Old 05-07-2007, 12:00 AM
Ridley's Avatar
Ridley Offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Ż\(ツ)/Ż
Posts: 9,489
Send a message via AIM to Ridley
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by .AzureLight View Post
Question: say I wanted a Staryu via Friend Code trade, do I need the National Dex?
No; Husnain has given me a Charmander and Rhydon even though I don't have the National dex.
  #40  
Old 05-07-2007, 06:27 AM
Jack of Clovers's Avatar
Jack of Clovers Offline
~lil leprechaun~
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: the world of fantasy...
Posts: 10,388
Send a message via ICQ to Jack of Clovers Send a message via AIM to Jack of Clovers Send a message via MSN to Jack of Clovers Send a message via Yahoo to Jack of Clovers Send a message via Skype™ to Jack of Clovers
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

I put the Nintendo WiFi Customer Support link in the first post.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Voldemort View Post
This one. I found out my original problem, but what do I need to be able to use a Nintendo WiFi USB Connecter?
Oh, well, it says that router isn't compatible, you'll need to buy another one. I'm not familiar with the Nintendo Wifi Connector, so I can't help with that question.
Quote:
Originally Posted by AshMistyMayfan View Post
Is it true that when you battle somebody on WiFi that you can talk on the microphone to them? Everybody sounds different, and the voices, they kind of sound far. I also don't know what to say in this unique chat function.
True.
Quote:
Originally Posted by PiplupLuver View Post
Wifi question...:
on my DS, I can get a full 3 bar connection to my wireless router,but it NEVER EVER can obtain the IP address.I got on the GTS about twice using my neighbors connection because my DS picked up the signal.

My psp can connect to my wireless router with ease....why not my DS?

THnks in advance!
It sounds like your setttings aren't set up correctly on your DS. I'd go back and make sure everything is set up correctly. If that doesn't work, it may by your router not letting you access, so you'd have to check those settings too.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gastlygoo View Post
whenever I test my conectoin right beside my router(wireless) it always turns up as
"Error code 25100

unable to connect to nintendo wi fi connection.confirm connection settings and access point settings"

What should I do?
As I just said above, you should check to make sure both DS and Router settings are correctly set up and compatible.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikki the Mew View Post
I've got a problem, and I don't know how to fix it, at all.

I connect to the WFC, no problems. The people I want to trade with do, too. But when they invite me, and I apply, after a couple of minutes, I'm DC'd. The same happens to them, though, when I'm the one who invites.

What am I doing wrong? o.O I figured not having the 1st badge was the problem, but it still acts up now. Help me! (Urgent, please answer ASAP.)
It might be the difference with connections speeds between you and the other people. Are they able to trade/battle with other people? If it's just you they can't trade with, then there's something wrong with your router that's interfering with WiFi transactions. It may have something to do with your Computer's Firewall. Check those settings, change if necessary.

~Jack~
__________________
Thanks PE2K for all the memories.

-| Links |-

Last edited by Jack of Clovers; 05-07-2007 at 06:33 AM.
  #41  
Old 05-08-2007, 03:24 AM
Wobbuffet113's Avatar
Wobbuffet113 Offline
Amateur Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Monkey Island
Posts: 84
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

I still can't find a WEP key on a Mac! Its OSX btw. Please help!!
__________________

I love my cat, Butters, she wanted her own trainer card too...
I have no friend code, please don't ask....nor does my cat, please don't ask her either.
  #42  
Old 05-08-2007, 07:19 AM
Jack of Clovers's Avatar
Jack of Clovers Offline
~lil leprechaun~
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: the world of fantasy...
Posts: 10,388
Send a message via ICQ to Jack of Clovers Send a message via AIM to Jack of Clovers Send a message via MSN to Jack of Clovers Send a message via Yahoo to Jack of Clovers Send a message via Skype™ to Jack of Clovers
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wobbuffet113 View Post
ow do you find a WEP key on a Mac? I could probably get connected and figure out the rest myself, my i cannot find the WEP key anywhere in the Mac, its well hidden... any suggestions? I cannot turn the airport on without it, and I cannot make up my own and it is NOT on my wireless router thing.
I'm not a Mac user, so the following is purly speculation. Sorry if it doesn't help.

The WEP is the password on the router itself, which prevents access from outside sources unless they have the password. As far as I know, the computer itself doesn't have a WEP key. I'd doublecheck your router settings, because that's where it should be located.

~Jack~
__________________
Thanks PE2K for all the memories.

-| Links |-
  #43  
Old 05-08-2007, 11:42 PM
Lord Torterra's Avatar
Lord Torterra Offline
Elite Trainer (Level 1)
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: What's a Location?
Posts: 1,077
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

im not sure if this has anything to do with it, and if it doesnt, sorry. but i was wondering how you trade eggs over wifi? cause i really wanna trade my piplup and munchlax eggs but not hatch em.
__________________

^ Props to Bobby_Digital72 from Neoseeker.
  #44  
Old 05-09-2007, 12:10 AM
Wobbuffet113's Avatar
Wobbuffet113 Offline
Amateur Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Monkey Island
Posts: 84
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

I have looked at the physical router itself (which is an approved Comcast Linksys model WCG200-CC and is wireless broadband), and the number on the bottom of that is not the WEP key. When i try to connect the airport, it asks for the WEP key as well (i heard that turning on airport might make the DS online accessable). On a Mac, there isn't a category of router security, there is only a network option, where I do not think I have found the code at. The Mac's Harddrive also does not have this information.
Would it possible to get Comcast to tell me the WEP key if they are likely to know? I was not present at the installation (where it was probably established), and my mom doesn't remember it (computer spaz). Does any of this info help? thanks!
__________________

I love my cat, Butters, she wanted her own trainer card too...
I have no friend code, please don't ask....nor does my cat, please don't ask her either.
  #45  
Old 05-09-2007, 08:49 PM
Lord Voldemort Offline
Elite Trainer (Level 2)
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Killing Harry Potter
Posts: 2,668
Send a message via AIM to Lord Voldemort
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by .AzureLight View Post
Question: say I wanted a Staryu via Friend Code trade, do I need the National Dex?
I don't think so, you just won't be able to see it's information.
I traded my shiny Mightyena to friend, but then again, I'm not completely sure he didn't have National Dex.
__________________
My Pearl FC: 1590 1362 9244
My HG FC: 0947 4441 3267
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Style Design: AlienSector.com