Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Pokemon Main Boards » Pokemon: General Board

Pokemon: General Board General discussion about Pokemon in general. If the topic of your thread does not fall into the subjects in the other boards, post it there. In other words, everything else belongs here if it doesn't have a board of its own.

Old 04-17-2006, 02:44 AM
Pickleboy Offline

Default Pokemon Elements

Have you noticed that that most ample element is Water, and the most patheitic element is Fire? Is there an element Water hasn't teamed up with (Swampert- Water Ground, Ludicolo- Water Grass). Now that I think, though, only Steel and Fire. Fire, however, does not team up with alot of elements. It only teams up with Ground, Rock, Flying, and Dark. And there arent even that many Fire pokemon! I think they should expand there fire element during the next gen.. I'm a Water Trainer, but I miss having Fire pokemon to beat up!
Old 04-17-2006, 03:05 AM
DragoniteMistress Offline
Banned

Send a message via AIM to DragoniteMistress Send a message via Yahoo to DragoniteMistress
Default Re: Pokemon Elements

Your point has been finely proven but as you can see they don't seem to be taking notice on the fire shortage you might call it. The new Mew/Celebi/Jirachi of the 4th generation is assumingly Manaphy/Manafi which believe it or not is a water type. And with the Mantine pre-evo being Water also, it's an obvious hint on the increase in water Pokemon.
But that doesn't surprise me since the new movie, Pokemon Ranger and the Prince of the Sea, obviously stars Water Pokemon. <hint, hint, hence it's name>

Now for the Fire Pokemon shortage. There are enough Fire Pokemon as is. No need for more. With the wider variety in oceans/lakes/streams/etc the creators are using that as an advantage.