Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  
 

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Pokemon RPG's » Pokemon Ultra RPG » Battles

Battles Pokemon battle results will be placed here, along with the money/prizes given.


Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #511  
Old 05-12-2008, 05:33 AM
Snow Fairy Sugar's Avatar
Snow Fairy Sugar Offline
Elite Trainer (Level 5)
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Land of the Blue Roses
Posts: 5,865
Send a message via AIM to Snow Fairy Sugar Send a message via MSN to Snow Fairy Sugar Send a message via Yahoo to Snow Fairy Sugar
Default Re: Reffing FAQ

I thought so too, but it says base stat is not doubled. D:
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #512  
Old 05-12-2008, 04:02 PM
Nefarious's Avatar
Nefarious Offline
Elite Trainer (Level 6)
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: In A Straitjacket
Posts: 6,255
Send a message via AIM to Nefarious
Default Re: Reffing FAQ

I have a question about Psych Up. If the user Pokemon has Att-3 and the foe has Att+2, will the user gain Att+2 and have Att-1 or will it automatically go all the way up to Att+2.

Ex: Meditite has Att-3. Wynaut has Att+2. Meditite uses Psych Up. Does Meditite's Attack grow two stages and become Att-1, or does it simply copy Wynaut and become Att+2?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #513  
Old 05-12-2008, 05:35 PM
SiberianTiger's Avatar
SiberianTiger Offline
Ultra RPG Official
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Unlike you, the real world
Posts: 6,661
Send a message via AIM to SiberianTiger
Default Re: Reffing FAQ

It copies the stat change and becomes {Atk+2}

~Isaiah
__________________


URPG Stats Gone In Sixty Seconds
Legendary Traitor
[22:48] Zinata360: I got my avvie done
[22:49] Zinata360: May Norman, she'll eat your babies.
[22:49] TigerintheArk: Dude, that so fails. Doesn't fit at all.
[22:49] Zinata360: Fine, what should I make it say?
[22:49] Ultramr101: May Norman, she'll have your babies.
Ask Me To Ref
Reply With Quote
  #514  
Old 05-23-2008, 08:38 AM
Iridium's Avatar
Iridium Offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: India
Posts: 4,712
Send a message via AIM to Iridium Send a message via MSN to Iridium
Default Re: Reffing FAQ

Alakazam def+2 sp atk-2 uses Psych Up on Togekiss sp atk+4

Alakazam loses the defense, right?
__________________


<3
Reply With Quote
  #515  
Old 05-23-2008, 08:56 AM
Ataro's Avatar
Ataro Offline
RUSTYREFBOT
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Location
Posts: 20,271
Send a message via AIM to Ataro
Default Re: Reffing FAQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pokelord01 View Post
Alakazam def+2 sp atk-2 uses Psych Up on Togekiss sp atk+4

Alakazam loses the defense, right?
It loses the all the current stats and gain the new one. So, Alakazam new stats would be just SA+4.
__________________
urpg stats . the ultra dex .
avatar image courtesy of emma-kins .
Reply With Quote
  #516  
Old 05-23-2008, 09:49 AM
Iridium's Avatar
Iridium Offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: India
Posts: 4,712
Send a message via AIM to Iridium Send a message via MSN to Iridium
Default Re: Reffing FAQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ataro View Post
It loses the all the current stats and gain the new one. So, Alakazam new stats would be just SA+4.
Thanks.

Also, I was looking up a few posts and noticed this:

Quote:
Originally Posted by May Norman View Post
I thought so too, but it says base stat is not doubled. D:
I'm pretty sure it means the base power of the move being used, so that it only works for Physical attacks and not Special ^^;
__________________


<3
Reply With Quote
  #517  
Old 05-23-2008, 04:06 PM
SiberianTiger's Avatar
SiberianTiger Offline
Ultra RPG Official
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Unlike you, the real world
Posts: 6,661
Send a message via AIM to SiberianTiger
Default Re: Reffing FAQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pokelord01 View Post
Thanks.

Also, I was looking up a few posts and noticed this:



I'm pretty sure it means the base power of the move being used, so that it only works for Physical attacks and not Special ^^;
Listen, you take his attack, double it and use it as his base attack power. Any modifiers after that just add to it, meaning his attack can be 438*6
Special attack does not figure into this in anyway.

~Isaiah
__________________


URPG Stats Gone In Sixty Seconds
Legendary Traitor
[22:48] Zinata360: I got my avvie done
[22:49] Zinata360: May Norman, she'll eat your babies.
[22:49] TigerintheArk: Dude, that so fails. Doesn't fit at all.
[22:49] Zinata360: Fine, what should I make it say?
[22:49] Ultramr101: May Norman, she'll have your babies.
Ask Me To Ref
Reply With Quote
  #518  
Old 05-31-2008, 06:03 PM
Rohypnol's Avatar
Rohypnol Offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 4,261
Send a message via AIM to Rohypnol
Default Re: Reffing FAQ

Somewhere someone said that in D/P, Protect FAILS if the foe does not use a move directed towards it. I tested that out last night in my Diamond version.

The foe's Quagsire uses Protect!
The foe's Quagsire protected itself!
Houndoom uses Nasty Plot!

So I guess Protect doesn't fail in that situation.
__________________

DoIPutNameHere: cradily, bad game really f***** up w/o storm drain, horrible playing, i give you a 0/10, please try harder next time

Last edited by kingrptr101; 05-31-2008 at 06:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #519  
Old 06-02-2008, 05:04 AM
Ataro's Avatar
Ataro Offline
RUSTYREFBOT
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Location
Posts: 20,271
Send a message via AIM to Ataro
Default Re: Reffing FAQ

For future reference, Wish activates before any poison/burn damage.

Mismagius used Calm Mind.*
Mismagius's special attack was raised.*
Mismagius's special defence was raised.*
Jolteon used Sunny Day.*
The sun began to shine!*
The wish came true!*
Jolteon restored 50% of its health.*
The sun continues to shine.*
Jolteon is hurt by poison!*
Jolteon lost 18% of its health.*

__________________
urpg stats . the ultra dex .
avatar image courtesy of emma-kins .
Reply With Quote
  #520  
Old 06-02-2008, 08:26 AM
Iridium's Avatar
Iridium Offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: India
Posts: 4,712
Send a message via AIM to Iridium Send a message via MSN to Iridium
Default Re: Reffing FAQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by SalamenceMaster View Post
Somewhere someone said that in D/P, Protect FAILS if the foe does not use a move directed towards it. I tested that out last night in my Diamond version.

The foe's Quagsire uses Protect!
The foe's Quagsire protected itself!
Houndoom uses Nasty Plot!

So I guess Protect doesn't fail in that situation.
The bolded text always appears even if the opponent uses a non-attacking move. But it is considered as a fail, because the next turn Protect has a 100% chance of suceeding, not 50%
__________________


<3
Reply With Quote
  #521  
Old 06-02-2008, 08:29 AM
Sigma_ Offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: AAAAAAAAAAA
Posts: 1,902
Send a message via AIM to Sigma_
Default Re: Reffing FAQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pokelord01 View Post
The bolded text always appears even if the opponent uses a non-attacking move. But it is considered as a fail, because the next turn Protect has a 100% chance of suceeding, not 50%
I've never heard that before.

When Protect is used successfully, the chance of it working the next turn is halved. Protect fails if it goes second. For example, if the opponent uses a move of higher priority or the opponent switches.
Reply With Quote
  #522  
Old 06-02-2008, 08:36 AM
Iridium's Avatar
Iridium Offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: India
Posts: 4,712
Send a message via AIM to Iridium Send a message via MSN to Iridium
Default Re: Reffing FAQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sigma_ View Post
I've never heard that before.

When Protect is used successfully, the chance of it working the next turn is halved. Protect fails if it goes second. For example, if the opponent uses a move of higher priority or the opponent switches.
It's the same case if the opponent uses a non-attacking move
__________________


<3
Reply With Quote
  #523  
Old 06-02-2008, 03:23 PM
Rohypnol's Avatar
Rohypnol Offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 4,261
Send a message via AIM to Rohypnol
Default Re: Reffing FAQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pokelord01 View Post
The bolded text always appears even if the opponent uses a non-attacking move. But it is considered as a fail, because the next turn Protect has a 100% chance of suceeding, not 50%
What? I've seen Protect say, "But it failed" before. Why would it say it protected itself if it actually failed? :|
__________________

DoIPutNameHere: cradily, bad game really f***** up w/o storm drain, horrible playing, i give you a 0/10, please try harder next time
Reply With Quote
  #524  
Old 06-12-2008, 11:42 PM
screech1941 Offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Montana
Posts: 1,105
Default Re: Reffing FAQ

Does follow me affect the target moves of your accomplice too or just your opponents? Just confused that's all, different sources say diff things. Smogon is more popular and some people say more reputable, and it states " All targeted moves target the user, regardless of the intended target.", while most other sources such as Marriland, Veekun, and the Ref Encylopedia state that only opponent's moves are affected.

Last edited by screech1941; 06-13-2008 at 12:07 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #525  
Old 06-12-2008, 11:45 PM
AmericanTreeFrog's Avatar
AmericanTreeFrog Offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pacific northwest
Posts: 2,794
Send a message via AIM to AmericanTreeFrog
Default Re: Reffing FAQ

Quote:
Originally Posted by screech1941 View Post
Does follow me affect the target moves of your accomplice too or just your opponents?
Not 100% sure but I believe it only effects your opponent's attacks.
__________________
Coordinator Stat's



Other URPG site (more active): http://bmgf.bulbagarden.net
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Style Design: AlienSector.com