Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  
 

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Pokemon Main Boards » Pokemon: Interactive Center » Pokemon Wi-Fi Trading Center

Pokemon Wi-Fi Trading Center Offer your Pokemon in Pokemon Black/White, Pokemon HeartGold/SoulSilver and Pokemon Diamond/Pearl/Platinum for trade or request Pokemon for trade.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #91  
Old 05-19-2007, 10:34 PM
Eiyoko's Avatar
Eiyoko Offline
Experienced Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Here! Where else?
Posts: 246
Send a message via AIM to Eiyoko Send a message via MSN to Eiyoko
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by LVKI View Post
How do u view ur frnd code
Get a pal pad. Use it. (Edit) Click "My Friend Code" or something like that. Mind you, you need to be connected with WiFi first.
__________________
Pokemon Diamond/Pearl Guides by Eiyoko - Full List
92% of teens have moved on to rap.
If you are part of the 8% who still listen to real music, copy and paste this into your signature.



Last edited by Eiyoko; 05-19-2007 at 10:40 PM.
  #92  
Old 05-21-2007, 01:57 AM
mazharrules's Avatar
mazharrules Offline
Experienced Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 107
Send a message via AIM to mazharrules
Talking Need Wi-Fi help

I have a dsl/cable modem but i have a wired router, is there any way to get wifi at home without spending a thing
  #93  
Old 05-21-2007, 01:58 AM
Erureido's Avatar
Erureido Offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 294
Default Re: Need Wi-Fi help

lemme answer it quickly "no", oh and there's a sticky 4 this
__________________
  #94  
Old 05-21-2007, 08:06 AM
Zan Sabrefang's Avatar
Zan Sabrefang Offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: England, UK
Posts: 562
Send a message via AIM to Zan Sabrefang
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

To answer the question regarding why we have to wait for the European Release when the US is already in English: Licencing.

I still think that the gap is too long though. And people are gonna buy this game from eBay in the UK.

US price: $34.99.
UK price: Ł29.99 (Roughly $57).

17.5% of that is Tax in this Country.
__________________

PE2K League Stats

White FC: Miyo - 2236 6365 9321
  #95  
Old 05-21-2007, 02:08 PM
_Twilight mew_'s Avatar
_Twilight mew_ Offline
Experienced Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Cheese
Posts: 166
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eiyoko View Post
Get a pal pad. Use it. (Edit) Click "My Friend Code" or something like that. Mind you, you need to be connected with WiFi first.
how do you connect to wi-fi?
__________________

Avie and banner made by ME ^^
FC: 3780 6683 1970
  #96  
Old 05-21-2007, 03:13 PM
YGTBK's Avatar
YGTBK Offline
Experienced Trainer
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Finally back @ PE2K~~!
Posts: 104
Send a message via AIM to YGTBK Send a message via MSN to YGTBK
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Twilight mew_ View Post
how do you connect to wi-fi?
Go to a wireless hotspot or buy a DS WiFi Adapter.

Then when u start up pokemon diamond go to Nintendo WFC settings, search for the hotspot u have and click on done.

OR go to Connect to WiFi adapter and folow the shown directions.

My question is:

When I try to deposit a pokemon on the GTS it says "Comunication Error...". Yet I can easily trade with ones already on the GTS and through FCs... Help?
__________________
I likes dem.
Brawl Friend Code:
  #97  
Old 05-21-2007, 10:35 PM
_Twilight mew_'s Avatar
_Twilight mew_ Offline
Experienced Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Cheese
Posts: 166
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by YGTBK View Post
Go to a wireless hotspot or buy a DS WiFi Adapter.

Then when u start up pokemon diamond go to Nintendo WFC settings, search for the hotspot u have and click on done.

OR go to Connect to WiFi adapter and folow the shown directions.

My question is:

When I try to deposit a pokemon on the GTS it says "Comunication Error...". Yet I can easily trade with ones already on the GTS and through FCs... Help?
okay thanks!
__________________

Avie and banner made by ME ^^
FC: 3780 6683 1970
  #98  
Old 05-22-2007, 03:14 AM
Ninja_killer's Avatar
Ninja_killer Offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Somewhere unimportant
Posts: 29
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

can you get a pokemon from the GTS without seeing it?
  #99  
Old 05-22-2007, 12:23 PM
ViktorNight Offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mt. Vernon, IN
Posts: 78
Send a message via ICQ to ViktorNight Send a message via AIM to ViktorNight Send a message via MSN to ViktorNight Send a message via Yahoo to ViktorNight
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Twilight mew_ View Post
how do you connect to wi-fi?
You can also connect to Wi-Fi via a wireless router. By the way, all of the McDonald's Restaurants in the world have free Wi-Fi. I would know, i used to work here sand right after school everyday we would have about 10-11 kids sitting around our store just to get on Wi-Fi.
  #100  
Old 05-22-2007, 12:28 PM
ViktorNight Offline
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mt. Vernon, IN
Posts: 78
Send a message via ICQ to ViktorNight Send a message via AIM to ViktorNight Send a message via MSN to ViktorNight Send a message via Yahoo to ViktorNight
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by ViktorNight View Post
Why can't you trade Mew on the GTS??
Quote:
Originally Posted by pika2000 View Post
Who said you can't?
You've got to have seen it if you want to request it though.

I tried to trade my Mew last week and it said "This pokemon cannot be offered on trade," or something to that effect.
  #101  
Old 05-22-2007, 04:46 PM
pika2000's Avatar
pika2000 Offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 391
Send a message via AIM to pika2000 Send a message via MSN to pika2000
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ninja_killer View Post
can you get a pokemon from the GTS without seeing it?
No.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ViktorNight View Post
I tried to trade my Mew last week and it said "This pokemon cannot be offered on trade," or something to that effect.
I heard somewhere that there is something to prevent hacked Pokémon being offered on the GTS. If they've got moves they usually can't learn or were caught at a level they can't be caught at.
Perhaps there is something wrong with your Mew.
  #102  
Old 05-23-2007, 12:20 AM
_Twilight mew_'s Avatar
_Twilight mew_ Offline
Experienced Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Cheese
Posts: 166
Default Re: WiFi and GTS -{ Q and A }-

okay..since my little brain can't understand all these wi-fi connctions stuff..I need to ask maybe a more helpful questoin to my prefenence...when I search for an access point , it works then the little blue lock comes up, I tap it and it start the connectoin again..but it wont do anything after that it will just stay there even if it's at full bars (which is always) and it wont stop it and grant the access It will only stop when the bars go down to 0..help..
__________________

Avie and banner made by ME ^^
FC: 3780 6683 1970
  #103  
Old 05-23-2007, 04:28 PM
_Twilight mew_'s Avatar
_Twilight mew_ Offline
Experienced Trainer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Cheese
Posts: 166
Default Wi-Fi help on connecting!

Yes, I know I am a bother and I apologize.

Okay..when I try to connect to wi-fi its okay...I tap the blue lock icon and it start a test again. After that even if its at full bars it will just stay there..And will only stop if I turn it off or block the signal..can someone help?
here is what happens

then

after that..

and then.

and the rest you know..
__________________

Avie and banner made by ME ^^
FC: 3780 6683 1970
  #104  
Old 05-23-2007, 04:35 PM
Who's Avatar
Who Offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: The Local Park Bench
Posts: 309
Send a message via AIM to Who Send a message via MSN to Who
Default Re: Wi-Fi help on connecting!

Do you have a lock or firewall on your wireless connection? That could be blocking it from connecting, if so, you need to set the firewall to allow your ds to connect.
__________________

FC: 3565-8032-2553 Name: Rek

www.ratedt.net/DR

My vB forums for videogames/anime.
  #105  
Old 05-23-2007, 04:40 PM
AshMistyMayfan's Avatar
AshMistyMayfan Offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Johto
Posts: 3,080
Default Re: Wi-Fi help on connecting!

Did you click on CONNECT TO YOUR USB if you are doing this at your home? I did the same thing with mine and got nothing out of 'Connect 1, 2, or 3'. You can only use Connect 1, 2, or 3 when you are at say McDonalds.

ALso, check your firewall.
You might also have to check your high speed modem. There was something about the IP setting that might have to be changed from .2 to .1 in the numbers, you have to go to Nintendo's site for that info.
__________________
ATeam's elite members. If you are stuck in a dungeon, you better contact the ATeam.
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Style Design: AlienSector.com