Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  
 

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Pokemon Main Boards » Pokemon: Interactive Center » Pokemon Wi-Fi Trading Center

Pokemon Wi-Fi Trading Center Offer your Pokemon in Pokemon Black/White, Pokemon HeartGold/SoulSilver and Pokemon Diamond/Pearl/Platinum for trade or request Pokemon for trade.


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05-28-2007, 08:27 PM
OrexxerO's Avatar
OrexxerO Offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 383
Default Having a problem with the GTS

Alright, well after spending the last 4 hours or so getting my stupid router working with my DS, I go to the GTS. I have a Kadabra im trying to trade.

Anyways, I go into the GTS, start the "do you want to connect?" thing, and it starts connecting, but then it just says "Disconnecting from GTS returning to reception counter" without saying theres no internet or anything close to it. Can someone please tell me whats going on so I can finally get on to GTS? Thanks.
  #2  
Old 05-28-2007, 08:32 PM
Who's Avatar
Who Offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: The Local Park Bench
Posts: 309
Send a message via AIM to Who Send a message via MSN to Who
Default Re: Having a problem with the GTS

The gts is down, it happens occasionally. There is no way to get on it right now.
__________________

FC: 3565-8032-2553 Name: Rek

www.ratedt.net/DR

My vB forums for videogames/anime.
  #3  
Old 05-28-2007, 08:33 PM
dakurai Offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Very good question o_O;;
Posts: 93
Default Re: Having a problem with the GTS

Quote:
Originally Posted by OrexxerO View Post
Alright, well after spending the last 4 hours or so getting my stupid router working with my DS, I go to the GTS. I have a Kadabra im trying to trade.

Anyways, I go into the GTS, start the "do you want to connect?" thing, and it starts connecting, but then it just says "Disconnecting from GTS returning to reception counter" without saying theres no internet or anything close to it. Can someone please tell me whats going on so I can finally get on to GTS? Thanks.
GTS been down for ages, don't worry, it's not you

People say Game FReak is fixing the cloning glitch
  #4  
Old 05-28-2007, 08:35 PM
OrexxerO's Avatar
OrexxerO Offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 383
Default Re: Having a problem with the GTS

Thanks for the "kind" response. You wouldn't imagine how many losers respond back something like this:

"Nub loser, get out of here its always down lol noobs.."

Ran into quite a few of those people :P.

Anyways though, I have just been trying to get online for the past 4 hours and now I thought the GTS was screwing up because of me. Thanks for the help. Just got pearl saturday.
  #5  
Old 05-28-2007, 08:39 PM
Ralin's Avatar
Ralin Offline
New Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: PA
Posts: 4
Send a message via AIM to Ralin
Default Re: Having a problem with the GTS

they better not fix the cloning glitch. I haven't gotten to use it yet.
__________________
  #6  
Old 05-28-2007, 08:45 PM
OrexxerO's Avatar
OrexxerO Offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 383
Default Re: Having a problem with the GTS

Hmm, would you mind telling me how to clone? That would definately come in handy for trading. I knew there was a way, haven't learned it yet. Please explain this to me.
__________________
  #7  
Old 05-28-2007, 08:49 PM
dakurai Offline
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Very good question o_O;;
Posts: 93
Default Re: Having a problem with the GTS

Quote:
Originally Posted by OrexxerO View Post
Hmm, would you mind telling me how to clone? That would definately come in handy for trading. I knew there was a way, haven't learned it yet. Please explain this to me.
Don't know whether it will still be there after GTS is back up now...
  #8  
Old 05-28-2007, 08:50 PM
OrexxerO's Avatar
OrexxerO Offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 383
Default Re: Having a problem with the GTS

I understand that, but if it happens to still be there. It would still be nice to know so I can do it myself.

So please do tell me how to do it.
__________________
  #9  
Old 05-28-2007, 09:10 PM
Suizou-Sama Offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 39
Default Re: Having a problem with the GTS

GTS is back up now.
__________________

^ Click above for Trade List
  #10  
Old 05-28-2007, 09:43 PM
OrexxerO's Avatar
OrexxerO Offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 383
Default Re: Having a problem with the GTS

Yep noticed.
__________________
  #11  
Old 05-28-2007, 09:52 PM
Lord Torterra's Avatar
Lord Torterra Offline
Elite Trainer (Level 1)
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: What's a Location?
Posts: 1,077
Default Re: Having a problem with the GTS

happened to me too. but apparently after a month or two later, gts works fine for me. try rebooting ur router.
__________________

^ Props to Bobby_Digital72 from Neoseeker.
  #12  
Old 05-28-2007, 09:54 PM
pokerufan7's Avatar
pokerufan7 Offline
Master Trainer
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Using Anmisia. Where am I?
Posts: 468
Send a message via AIM to pokerufan7 Send a message via Yahoo to pokerufan7
Default Re: Having a problem with the GTS

I hope they dont get rid of the clonig glitch
__________________

PaPa's Sprite Jamboree

My Forum

WEEEEE DOGGIE
  #13  
Old 05-28-2007, 10:09 PM
Suizou-Sama Offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 39
Default Re: Having a problem with the GTS

Quote:
Originally Posted by pokerufan7 View Post
I hope they dont get rid of the clonig glitch
I don't think they will. If they were able to do so, they would've gotten rid of it before the US version hit shelves. And if you think about it, it's a two-way glitch, because it depends on both the server and the game cart. So unless they released a patch for people's games then I don't think it's possible.
__________________

^ Click above for Trade List
  #14  
Old 07-03-2007, 01:55 AM
Mentaly_unsound's Avatar
Mentaly_unsound Offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: durham, nc
Posts: 25
Send a message via AIM to Mentaly_unsound Send a message via Yahoo to Mentaly_unsound
Default Re: Having a problem with the GTS

I havent had any trouble with my GTS so it may be your firewall thats blocking access.
__________________
my freind code for pokemon revolution is 2620-9658-2533
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Style Design: AlienSector.com