Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Interactive Boards » Art Boards » Sprite Art

Sprite Art For both Pokemon and non-Pokemon related sprite art.

Old 07-09-2008, 03:56 PM
Galactic Spriter Offline

Default A Guide To Comic Making

Preparing The Comic

1. Comic making is mostly writing and creativity than spriting. So you need to think of Ideas. Don't make the usual, "I'm a trainer and I'm going to beat the gyms and beat the elite four and become the champion!!" unless you are going to stick with the idea and add some comedy at it. If you don't have any ideas, try looking around at some other comics such as Kanto Appeals and Destiny of Darkrai which are two great examples besides mine. If you still don't have any ideas, try starting with the usual adventure comic. Next, Think of a title that fits your comic plot. Destiny of Darkrai is called that because Its about what happened to Darkrai after he lost to the Hero and his Partner in PMD2. If you have that ready, move on to step 2.

Making an Issue

2. After you have this done, you should make an Issue. Issues are usually 4-8 panels. To start making your issue, get a background from the spriters resource. (Link) Choose your region, (Hoenn,Kanto), The shadow invention takes place in Kanto so i would go to FRLG section. Get a background And put it into your paint. Cut some of it out and make a border around it. You've finished the Background! Example:

3. You've placed the background, now to place some sprites. You can find them in the spriters resource Or you can edit them like I did with my Hero. (be sure to save your sprites so you don't lose them) Place them on panel 1.