Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Pokemon RPG's » Pokemon Ultra RPG » Stories

Stories Write a story to catch Pokemon. A Grader will then decide if it catches or not.

Old 05-19-2009, 01:08 AM
TeirusuFX Offline
Elite Trainer (Level 3)

Send a message via MSN to TeirusuFX Send a message via Yahoo to TeirusuFX Send a message via Skype™ to TeirusuFX
Default Attacking the Odds [Complete - Ready for Grading!]

Target Pokemon: Ralts
Length Needed: 10K - 20K
Characters as of now: 13,825 (Without Spaces) /// 16,966 (With Spaces)

~~~

Intensity grew at the poker table. It was me against Ryo Kaoru, the son of last year’s ‘champion’, Iori Kaoru. Everyone was cheering for me to win because of an incident that happened on that same year Iori won…

~~~~~

One year ago, I was a poker freshman entering in my very first poker tournament. I was on my way to the tournament, wearing what I normally wear when I play with my friends at clubs. All it takes to look nice nowadays is a red fedora with a red feather on it and a red trench coat, and it also complements my red lopsided glasses. Tonight was absolutely fine, I couldn’t ask for better weather. There were clear skies, shining stars, and a luminous moon. Luckily for me, these tournaments allow people to bring their Pokémon with them, so I brought Rina, my one and only Vulpix, as a good luck charm. Her fur was a nice amber colored red, and her tails were nice and combed to boot.

I arrived at the contestant’s entrance, where a guard confronted me and said, “Hold it, name and ID.”

I properly introduced myself to this lovely guard, “My name is Shigu Kawasaki, and this is my Vulpix, Rina. Here’s my ID.”

I handed him my ID card. He nodded and checked the list. He then gave my ID card back and said, “Very well, you may enter. Your number 51293.” He took a large sticker stating my number, and put it on my coat.