Double edge

counter aggron

Aggron@choice band
earthquake
Rockslide
Double Edge
Focus Punch

choice band aggron.

Personally I like the first set. It destroys fools who underestimate aggron's power. I'll tell you how to get most of these moves but I can't be sure. Subsitute: FRLG move tutor.
EArthquake: might learn it naturally/ TM 26 I think it was
Rock Slide: I think its natural
Double edge: no clue
Focus Punch: TM 01
Counter: I think its natural.

I'm not very good with how to obtain moves so don't trust everything I said about obtaining moves.

Iceman3k
08-01-2005, 12:57 AM
All of those are good movesets. In terms of how he learns them, Earthquake is only acquired by TM. Rock Slide is only attainable by FR/LG and Emerald Move Tutors. Double Edge and Counter, also through Move Tutors on FR/LG and Emerald.

~Bayleef~
08-09-2005, 01:04 PM
The Aggron movesets I like are:

Aggron @ Leftovers
[Rock Head]
- Double Edge
- Iron Tail
- Earthquake
- Rock Slide

Rock Head + Double Edge = :D

Aggron @ Leftovers
[Rock Head]
- Iron Defense
- Iron Tail
- Earthquake
- Rock Slide

Iron Defense is also a great idea, 3 turns and Aggron will have max Defense. It already has greas Defense but it's 4x weakness to Fighting types

Aggron @ Leftovers
[Rock Head]
- Double Edge
- Aerial Ace
- Earthquake
- Iron Tail/Rock Slide

Aerial Ace is a Fighting type counter, with 110 base Attack it will sure do some damage to the Fighting types.

Aggron @ Leftovers
- Substitute
- Focus Punch
- Earthquake
- Iron Tail/Aerial Ace

Subpunching Aggron.

IT
08-09-2005, 01:10 PM
Iron Defense doesn't really work on Aggron.

1. Special Attacks destroy it before it can boost its defense.

2. It's too slow to have use of Iron Defense.

3. They send out out their Hazer/Pseudo-hazer and you will almost for sure be slower, so they haze/roar/whirlwind you away.

I like regice's first moveset. But I think this question of Aggron's moveset has been answered, so no need to post here anymore.

Shedinja