PDA

View Full Version : Determining IVs.


Kamoosekazi
05-25-2010, 08:30 PM
So... I have a bunch of Eevees as some of you have read on the trade forums... I wanted to hand select some for EV training and evolution... How do i calculate their IVs?

I know their "behavior" roughly tells you which prevail... but it's so approximate.

Tasteless
05-25-2010, 11:41 PM
You can level them higher using rare candies or the daycare (so as not to add any EVs that would interfere) or have a friend enter a battle with you on Wi-Fi.

Set the level to lv100 and then when you're inside, check all of their stats from the summary pages, and use an IV calculator. This gives exact IVs.


http://metalkid.info/Pokemon/Calculators/IV.aspx

yugemonz
06-01-2010, 04:59 PM
You can level them higher using rare candies or the daycare (so as not to add any EVs that would interfere) or have a friend enter a battle with you on Wi-Fi.

Set the level to lv100 and then when you're inside, check all of their stats from the summary pages, and use an IV calculator. This gives exact IVs.


http://metalkid.info/Pokemon/Calculators/IV.aspx

I'm sorry but that looked like the most complicated calculator ever lol.

Try this one if you're having trouble with the one above. I prefer this guy. Very simple. ;D

http://www.psypokes.com/dex/iv.php

Broderick
06-01-2010, 05:11 PM
I'm sorry but that looked like the most complicated calculator ever lol.

Try this one if you're having trouble with the one above. I prefer this guy. Very simple. ;D

http://www.psypokes.com/dex/iv.php

Calculators are complicated, deal with it.

But dude, if you want to calculate IV's easy, without ANY leveling up, get an action replay with the IV check code. It doesn't make your pokemon "hacked" or whatever you're paranoid about.

Kamoosekazi
06-01-2010, 09:27 PM
Calculators are complicated, deal with it.

But dude, if you want to calculate IV's easy, without ANY leveling up, get an action replay with the IV check code. It doesn't make your pokemon "hacked" or whatever you're paranoid about.


I don't like to listen to people who claim using ARs for everything sorry. There's no fun in IV BREEDING if i just use a cheat to get it.

Thank you for the calcs, they both work, i use both of them now for a "second opinion".

Broderick
06-01-2010, 09:31 PM
I don't like to listen to people who claim using ARs for everything sorry. There's no fun in IV BREEDING if i just use a cheat to get it.

Thank you for the calcs, they both work, i use both of them now for a "second opinion".

...
It's not cheating... you're using the action replay to FIND the IV's, not breed pokemon with IV's that you enter in. Did you understand what I said?

Kamoosekazi
06-02-2010, 03:43 AM
Ya I read it, i apologize, i read it back asswards.

AR costs money I don't have though, just tired of reading "AR this, AR that", my apologies

Broderick
06-02-2010, 04:05 AM
Ya I read it, i apologize, i read it back asswards.

AR costs money I don't have though, just tired of reading "AR this, AR that", my apologies

Don't worry about it, haha. I just remember a couple years ago when I EV trained everything, and IV bred, it was tough, and very time consuming. It ultimately makes you a better battler to be able to switch out pokemon you need to on a moment's notice, to improve your team though. That's also what shoddy battle offers as well.

Kamoosekazi
06-02-2010, 06:47 AM
Don't worry about it, haha. I just remember a couple years ago when I EV trained everything, and IV bred, it was tough, and very time consuming. It ultimately makes you a better battler to be able to switch out pokemon you need to on a moment's notice, to improve your team though. That's also what shoddy battle offers as well.

I'm attempting to IV/move chain breed what I can to make a personal group for myself... it's just hard when a build requires hidden power of a certain sort lol.

Just starting 2 months ago... this is harder than WoW >.>

Mr420
06-08-2010, 06:53 PM
what up kamikazi
personally I use this Calculator
http://www.skarmorysnest.com/i?p=ivcalc.php

Kamoosekazi
06-08-2010, 09:44 PM
as far as accuracy goes.... all of these give some dumb numbers... i really have to be like level 50 to be accurate huh? kinda lame...