PDA

View Full Version : Needing some help/advice about Pokemon Diamond..

diangelo
05-09-2007, 06:30 AM
Firstly Hi there :)

I have been browsing the forum for the last few days trying to work up the nerve to create a account and ask some questions about Pokemon Diamond. I am totally new to Pokemon in general and this is the first game Ive ever played (am a bit older then the average player I guess) and Im feeling rather confused and daunted by it all.

Ive been looking for good resources of info and the discussion and help thread is very daunting as I dont really understand what everyone is talking about so I thought I would create this and ask some questions. I hope that is okay, but if not sorry..

So far I have got all 8 badges and won the Pokemon Championship by beating the 4 elite guys and the champ and am now wondring what to do and if Ive messed things up and should I start over..

Firstly I see everyone talk about Legendary Pokemon.. Why are they Legendary? and how do I know what is and isnt special in Pokemon Diamond?

I used the Master ball to catch the special pokemon thats on the cover of Diamond (forget his name sorry), did I make a mistake? and can I take him out of the Master Ball and put him in another and reuse the Master one?

What are secret bases about and do they do anything in Single player?

Is there a pokemon you can put a lot of those special HM moves on? Currently i need 3 pokemon just to have all those moves availiable and its a hassle.. is there one that can take say 4 powers?