PDA

View Full Version : Mah team, rate por favor!

TheEvilShyGuy
09-09-2007, 11:35 AM
Well, I'm new to going in depth metagaming or what have you, but I have compiled what I hope is a descent team. It's members and movesets are as follows...

Sceptile
Focus Blast
Energy Ball
Dragon Pulse
Frenzy Plant

Charizard
Blast Burn
Flamethrower
Flare Blitz
Shadow Claw

Garchomp
Dragon Claw
Crunch
Dragon Rush
Earthquake

Empoleon
Drill Peck
Hydro Cannon
Surf
Ice Beam

Kabutops
Stone Edge
X-Scissor
Giga Drain
Night Slash

Rhyperior
Rock Wrecker
Hammer Arm
Stone Edge (don't know whether to use this or Mega Horn)
Earthquake

So, is it good, or did I waste much time training and trading for them and tm's?

shedinjask
09-09-2007, 01:14 PM
1. If they're the same type and they do damage (except in cases of Specs!Overheat clones), take one off.
2. Hyper Beam and all moves derived from it suck.
3. Lurk moar.

Prince J
09-09-2007, 01:24 PM
Well, I'm new to going in depth metagaming or what have you, but I have compiled what I hope is a descent team. It's members and movesets are as follows...

Sceptile
Focus Blast
Energy Ball
Dragon Pulse
Earthquake

*Never ever use Frenzy Plant or any of the other Hydro Cannon attacks. Keep in mind that Energy Ball is overall stronger than Frenzy Plant. Since Frenzy Plant forces you to have a recharge turn, it'll never get stronger than 150 power in two turns, while Energy Ball achieves 160 power in two turns

Charizard
Dragon Dance
Earthquake
Flare Blitz
Shadow Claw//Aerial Ace//Rock Slide//Dragon Claw

*Don't use more than one damaging attack of the same type on one Pokemon. That means, if you have two offensive moves (like Water or Fire or Electric etc.), then choose only one of them and delete the other. The reason behind this is that each Pokemon needs to be versatile and handle types that they are weak against. If you put two or more attacks of the same type on one Pokemon, you are limiting their potential to beat other Pokemon.

Garchomp