Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Pokemon Main Boards » Pokemon: Interactive Center » Competitive Battling

Competitive Battling This board is for competitive battling discussion. Get team help or learn to play competitively.

Old 05-15-2009, 12:15 PM
Volcanflame Offline
Elite Trainer (Level 4)

Send a message via AIM to Volcanflame Send a message via MSN to Volcanflame Send a message via Yahoo to Volcanflame
Default Rate my OU team o:

I had nothing to do so I decided to Shoddy. I'm new at this, so please don't flame me. I'm Volcanflame already.

Roserade (F) @ Focus Sash
Ability: Natural Cure
EVs: 4 HP/252 Spd/252 SAtk
Timid nature (+Spd, -Atk)
- Grass Knot
- Toxic Spikes
- Sleep Powder
- Hidden Power [Fire]
Frail, but the only thing she does is Toxic Spikes.
---
Togekiss (M) @ Lum Berry
Ability: Serene Grace
EVs: 4 Def/252 Spd/252 SAtk
Modest nature (+SAtk, -Atk)
- Nasty Plot
- Roost
- Air Slash
- Aura Sphere
I'm thinking of changing Lum to lefties ...
---
Snorlax (M) @ Leftovers
Ability: Thick Fat
EVs: 252 HP/176 Atk/80 Def
Careful nature (+SDef, -SAtk)
- Earthquake
- Curse
- Rest
- Return
Uh, with around 500 HP, this thing is pretty much a tank. It's got some problem hitting something like Gengar and Skarmory though.
---
Jirachi @ Leftovers
Ability: Serene Grace
EVs: 252 HP/176 Spd/80 SAtk
Timid nature (+Spd, -Atk)
- Substitute
- Calm Mind
- Flash Cannon
- Thunderbolt
---
Breloom (F) @ Toxic Orb
Ability: Poison Heal
EVs: 212 HP/252 Atk/44 Spd
Adamant nature (+Atk, -SAtk)
- Substitute
- Leech Seed
- Focus Punch
- Seed Bomb
---
Weavile (M) @ Choice Band
Ability: Pressure
EVs: 40 HP/252 Atk/216 Spd
Jolly nature (+Spd, -SAtk)
- Ice Shard
- Pursuit
- Night Slash
- Brick Break
---

I won all 4 battles with this set. With the first one being all-fire types (I somehow managed to win, thanks to Toxic Spikes). Either I lucked out or my opponents are dumb :s

-Volcan-