Member List
Calendar
F.A.Q.
Search
Log Out
Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000  

Go Back   Pokemon Forum - Pokemon Elite 2000 » Pokemon Main Boards » Pokemon: Interactive Center » Competitive Battling

Competitive Battling This board is for competitive battling discussion. Get team help or learn to play competitively.

Old 05-29-2009, 05:54 PM
Esp100 Offline

Thumbs up PLEASE rate my team!!!!!!

I have been playing my Diamond game for about 2 years and I want a few people to rate my team. So please, rate my team!!!!!! I would really appreciate it. Since I'm new here, it would be great to have some replys from new friends. Thanx!!!!!!

Beautifly lv100
Hardy Nature
Energy Ball
Bug Buzz
Silver Wind
Morning Sun

Masquerain lv100
Hardy Nature
Water Pulse
Air Slash
Giga Drain
Silver Wind

Espeon lv100
Naive Nature
Confusion
Shadow Ball
Psychic
Morning Sun

Gardevoir lv100
Careful Nature
Hypnosis
Dream Eater
Psychic
Shadow Ball

Ninetails lv100
Dark Pulse
Protect
Fire Blast
Overheat

Togekiss lv100
Hasty Nature
Fly
Extreme Speed
Aura Sphere
Sky Attack

Reply your opinions ASAP!!!!!!

Last edited by Esp100; 05-30-2009 at 03:27 PM.
Old 05-29-2009, 07:19 PM
Eeveedude Offline

Send a message via AIM to Eeveedude
Default Re: PLEASE rate my team!!!!!!

Okay, to be honest, I don't normally give advise here so sorry if I give any faulty info.

Firstly, your team is fairly vunerable to Electric types and Dark. Imo, you shouldn't have so many flying types.

Also, Espeon shouldn't have both Psychic and Psybeam, switch Psybeam for a different typed attack (Signal Beam (which is a Platinum Move tutor)) or Calm Mind which would raise its SA and SD

Ninetails having 3 fire attacks is a bit of a waste. You should probly choose one (I'd choose Flamethrower)

So yah, if your only using these pokemon in game then just try to avoid using more than one move of the same type. However if you plan on competitive battling then you might need a little more work.
Old 05-29-2009, 07:22 PM